Skip to product information
1 of 8

Lounge (Cotton Candy)

Regular price € 31,99
Sale price € 31,99 Regular price
Sale (temporarily) unavailable
incl. Tax
Release date: June 24, 2022

⛟ Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with velvet spot varnish on the outside and images of iconic movie posters on the inside
  • Including 4-page booklet with liner notes by Claudio Fuiano
  • A selection of defining Morricone songs featured in classic movies and series, such as Veruschka, Slalom, Alibi, Violent City and Machine Gun McCain o.
  • Part of the Morricone Themes collection
  • The spines of the five titles form one image together
  • Limited edition of 250 individually numbered copies on “Cotton Candy” coloured vinyl
  • Also available as a complete bundle of all the five themes


1. Allegretto For A Lady / Allegretto Per Signora - From “Forbidden Photos Of A Lady Above Suspicion “
/ “Le Foto Proibite Di Una Signora Perbene”
2. Belinda May - From “Alibi” / “L'alibi”
3. Dream Inside A Dream / In Un Sogno Il Sogno - From “The Invisible Woman” / “La Donna Invisibile”
4. Poetry Of A Woman / Poesia Di Una Donna - From “ Veruschka”
5. Sestriere - From “Slalom”
1. Fashion (N° 2) / La Moda (N° 2) - From “The Invisible Woman” / “La Donna Invisibile”
2. Like When It Rains Outside / Come Quando Fuori Piove - From “Machine Gun Mccain” / “Gli Intoccabili”
3. A Bit Of An Acid Irony / Un Pò Di Ironia Acida - From “For Love One Dies” / “D'amore Si Muore”
4. Faith / U-Pa-Ni-Sha - From” L'uomo E La Magia”
5. Listen, Let's Make Love / Scusi, Facciamo L'amore? (The Big One) - From “Listen, Let's Make Love” / “Scusi, Facciamo L'amore?”
1. Fashion (N° 3 ) / La Moda (N° 3) - From “The Invisible Woman” “La Donna Invisibile”
2. The Alibi / L'alibi (Shake N°2) - From “Alibi” / “L'alibi”
3. Slalom (Un Cafè Sulla Banchina) - From “Slalom”
4. The Doll / La Bambola - From “ Veruschka”
5. To Lynda / A Lidia - From “Listen, Let's Make Love” / “Scusi, Facciamo L'amore?”
1. The Alibi / L'alibi (Shake N° 3) - From “L'alibi”
2. Slalom (Una Sera In Albergo) - From “Slalom”
3. Steal To Your Next / Ruba Al Prossimo Tuo (Seq.9) - From “A Fine Pair” / “Ruba Al Prossimo Tuo”
4. Definitive Turning Point / Svolta Drammatica - From “Violent City” / Citta' Violenta”
5. Little Cat Lady / La Donna Gattina (#2) - From “How I Learned To Love Women” / “Come Imparai Ad Amare Le Donne”


  • Releasedate: 24-06-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2020
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: Gatefold
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Original Soundtrack / At The Movies
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262025790
  • Catalogue number: MOVATM259


Lounge is part of the Ennio Morricone Themes series, a unique collection of the greatest scores ‘The Maestro’ has composed for movies over the past 70 years, divided into different themes.

Starting 70 years ago as an arranger for the piece Mamma Bianca, Ennio Morricone was the emperor of scores and soundtracks. Morricone has always been a huge influence for the likes of Hans Zimmer, Danger Mouse, Muse, Metallica and many more musicians. He was one of the most successful composers of all-time, selling over 70 million records and winning dozens of awards.

The term ‘lounge music’ is not one that Ennio Morricone would have heard at the time he was composing these pieces for the movies that they enhanced, but it is one has been retrospectively applied to a certain type of music that mimicked the space-age sound effects of the time and the advent of stereophonic technology allowed to spatial audio techniques to be used to full effect. It is a style that Morricone has contributed a great deal towards. This collection is a celebration of Lounge style pieces by Morricone that are capable of evoking in the listener thoughts of easy living, sophistication, romantic moods, and the excitement of a 1950s cocktail lounge or a 1960s nightclub.

Lounge is available as a limited edition of 250 individually numbered copies on “Cotton Candy” marbled vinyl. The package includes a 4-page insert with liner notes written by Claudio Fuiano.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review