Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

80'S 12 Inch Remixes Collected

Normaler Preis € 39,99
Verkaufspreis € 39,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: December 09, 2022

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • 3LP featuring 12 inch remixes by Queen, The Cure, Simple Minds, ABC, UB40, Culture Club, Nik Kershaw, Spandau Ballet, Tears For Fears & Frankie Goes To Hollywood a.o.


1. Queen - The Invisible Man (12” Version)
2. The Cure - Close To Me (Extended Mix)
3. Was (Not Was) - Walk The Dinosaur (The New York Dangerous Mix)
4. Red Box - For America (Bazooka Mix)
1. Simple Minds - Alive And Kicking (12” Remix)
2. Billy Idol - Don't Need A Gun (Meltdown Mix)
3. ABC - The Night You Murdered Love (The Whole Story)
1. UB40 - Maybe Tomorrow/Anything Mi Chat
2. Culture Club - The War Song (Ultimate Dance Mix)
3. Matthew Wilder - Break My Stride (Remix/Club Version)
4. Huey Lewis & The News - Power Of Love (Jellybean Remix/Long Version)
1. Nik Kershaw - I Won't Let The Sun Go Down On Me (Extended Mix)
2. Kim Wilde - Never Trust A Stranger (12” Version)
3. Spandau Ballet - Chant No 1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On) (12” Version)
4. Robbie Nevil - C'est La Vie (Extended Version)
1. Tears For Fears - Shout (Extended)
2. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax (Sex Mix Edition 2)
3. Sananda Maitreya - Wishing Well (The Cool In The Shade Mix)
1. Propaganda - Duel (Bitter-Sweet)
2. Thompson Twins - Hold Me Now (Extended Version)
3. Timex Social Club - Rumors (12” Version)


  • Releasedate: 09-12-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2022
  • Units: 3 LP
  • Sleeve: 6mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Electronic
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753962503
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3213


This 80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected edition is from the decade when the extended remix was an artform. A remix is usually an alternative, and sometimes longer, version of a previous recorded song. The 80’s saw a boom in technology, meaning better equipment and possibilities to rearrange a song completely which gave DJ’s  a change to play a version of a well-known track to their dancefloors. This 3LP Collected compilation brings together some of the popular versions from that influential era and includes 12 inch remixes by Queen, The Cure, Simple Minds, Culture Club and 17 more tracks.

80’s 12 Inch Remixes Collected is available as a 3LP and includes an insert.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review