Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

Reggae Collected

Normaler Preis € 34,99
Verkaufspreis € 34,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: May 05, 2023

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • A selection of classic reggae tracks featuring Third World, Peter Tosh, Ini Kamoze, Steel Pulse, Eek-A-Mouse, Black Uhuru, Yellowman, Gregory Isaacs, Althea & Donna a.o.
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow (LP1) and light green (LP2) coloured vinyl


1. Third World - 1865 (96° In The Shade)
2. Peter Tosh - Johnny B. Goode
3. Althea & Donna - Uptown Ranking
4. Toots & The Maytals - 54-46 Was My Number
5. Inner Circle - Mary Mary
6. Wailing Souls - Feel The Spirit
1. Ini Kamoze - World-A-Music
2. John Holt - Police In Helicopter
3. Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come
4. Steel Pulse - Babylon Makes The Rules
5. Culture - The International Herb
6. Dennis Brown - Love Has Found Its Way
1. Eek-A-Mouse - Wa Do Dem
2 Black Uhuru - Sinsemilla
3. Aswad - Can't Stand The Pressure
4. The Mighty Diamonds - Right Time
5. Pato Banton - Go Pato
6. Linton Kwesi Johnson - Inglan Is A Bitch
1. Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse
2. The Abyssinians - Meditation
3. Max Romeo & The Upsetters - Chase The Devil
4. Buju Banton - Hills And Valleys
5. The Paragons - The Tide Is High
6. Yellowman - Zungguzungguguzungguzeng


  • Releasedate: 05-05-2023
  • Original Release Year: 2023
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 6mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Reggae Dub
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753974681
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3364


Reggae Collected is compiled from the broad world of Jamaican artists, groups and its diaspora. This brand new compilation contains early reggae by Jimmy Cliff, classics from Third World, Peter Tosh, Toots & The Maytals, Steel Pulse, Black Uhuru, lovers-rock from Dennis Brown, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Gregory Isaacs, Yellowman and the #1 hit from Althea & Donna “Uptown Top Ranking” which was championed by BBC Radio 1 DJ John Peel.

The album Reggae Collected is part of the Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia, and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

The 2LP Reggae Collected is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow (LP1) and light green (LP2) coloured vinyl and includes an insert.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review