Skip to product information
1 of 2

Fables From A Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True

RELEASE: 04-02-2022

Regular price € 20,99
Sale price € 20,99 Regular price € 34,99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

About This Record

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 15th Anniversary Edition
  • Includes the singles “Dance Of The Manatee” and “Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes” a.o.


1. Dance Of The Manatee
2. Kyla Cries Cologne
3. Vice/Versa
1. The Wife, The Kids, The White Picket Fence
2. April Fools And Eggmen
3. A Seafarer's Knot
1. A Wolf Descends Upon The Spanish Sahara
2. Walls Of Jericho
3. Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes
1. UpgradeˆBrigade
2. Say When


  • Releasedate: 04-02-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2007
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: Gatefold
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Metal
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753948620
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3007
The American alternative metal band Fair To Midland produced two self-released albums before signing to the Serjical Strike label, run by System Of A Down vocalist Serj Tankian. The 2007 album Fables From a Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True contained two singles, “Dance of the Manatee” and “Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes”, which both charted in the US rock charts. The album was produced by David Bottrill, the multiple Grammy Award winning producer who worked with Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Tool, dEUS and Mastodon amongst many others. Fables From a Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True is available as a 15th anniversary edition and is housed in a gatefold sleeve. 180 gram audiophile vinyl Gatefold sleeve 15th Anniversary Edition Includes the singles “Dance Of The Manatee” and “Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes” a.o.


You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
  • talk to vinyl fans

    Got a question, ask a fellow digger


    Find your Favorite Music On Vinyl release


    International shipping in sturdy packaging