Skip to product information
1 of 2

Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2

RELEASE: 08-02-2019

Regular price € 55,99
Sale price € 55,99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

About This Record

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 10MM slipcase
  • Including 12-page booklet
  • Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2 on 4LP's
  • First time on black vinyl


1. Psychotic Break
2. Bargain Basement Howard Hughes
3. Owned
1. Angel Eyes
2. Solitude
3. Mother's Spinning In Her Grave
(Glass Dick Jones)
1. Hellbound
2. Spiderbite
3. Pro False Idol
1. Feel The Void
2. Locked On
3. Gone
1. Castaway
2. Chemical Tribe
3. What It Takes
1. Dying Inside
2. Siddhartha
3. Hurts Don't It?
1. She Was My Girl
2. Pig Charmer
3. Anger Rising
1. S.O.S.
2. Give It A Name
3. Thanks Anyway
4. 31/32


  • Releasedate: 08-02-2019
  • Original Release Year: 2002
  • Units: 4 LP
  • Sleeve: 10mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Rock
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262015593
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP2344
Degradation Trip is the second solo album by Alice in Chains lead guitarist Jerry Cantrell. The musical rhythms are comparable to his former band, but the shorter songs are balanced with long prog-rock epics. Jerry locked himself in his house to write 25 songs, all about different parts of his life. The lyrics are confessional and haunting, dealing with personal issues including drug abuse, hedonistic lifestyle of musicians, and relationships. It's a great reminder of the time in which Alice in Chains was one of the most popular bands in the grunge scene. For those who loved the band's slow and doomy riffs, this is a massive two-hour voyage through whatever Cantrell could dig up. The expanded limited (1&2) edition consists of all the material he recorded in the Degradation Trip sessions. Jerry Cantrell is an American musician who is best known as the lead guitarist, co-lead vocalist and main songwriter for the rock band Alice in Chains. Besides his influential role in this Seattle grunge band he pursued a solo career, releasing two albums to date. The package includes a 12-page booklet. 180 gram audiophile vinyl 10MM slipcase Including 12-page booklet Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2 on 4LP's First time on black vinyl Official website:


You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
  • talk to vinyl fans

    Got a question, ask a fellow digger


    Find your Favorite Music On Vinyl release


    International shipping in sturdy packaging