You've Gotta Walk And Don't Look Back

Tricky with DJ Muggs and Grease, Paladin, Fear of God, Whodini, Peter Tosh, The Animals, Dr John, Sense and Sensibility, and Philip Glass

“You've Gotta Walk And Don't Look Back” - Peter Tosh

UK trip/hop pioneer Tricky released his 4th album “Juxtapose”  together with DJ Muggs (Cypress Hill) and US producer Grease, featuring the songs “For Real”, “Bom Bom Diggy”. Paladin were a British progressive rock-band, their self-titled 1971 album is now available on silver vinyl in a limited run of 1000 copies. “Within The Veil” was the debut album by American metal band Fear Of God. This trash-metal classic is now available on transparent green vinyl.

In a completely different vibe is Whodini's “Escape” album. The trio's rap & hip-hop tracks “Freaks Come Out At Night”, “Friends”, the strong “Five Minutes Of Funk” have an infectious flow, and are a document of the early 80s hip-hop scene. This is a limited edition of 1000 copies on transparent blue vinyl.

Peter Tosh's “Bush Doctor” LP, with the all-time hit “You've Gotta Walk And Don't Look Back”, comes as a 2000 limited edition on transparent red vinyl. The Animals' “Complete Animals”, including their greatest hits, is pressed on 2500 copies on transparent blue vinyl and the trippy blues-folk sounds from Dr John's “Anutha Zone” is a limited edition of 1000 on gold vinyl.

This week's At The Movies release is the award-winning movie Sense And Sensibilitywith music from Patrick Doyle. The soundtrack is finally available on vinyl for the first time, a very special and limited 25th-anniversary edition of 1500 numbered copies, on light green coloured vinyl. Classical fans get treated to Philip Glass' “Naqoyqatisi - Life As War”, featuring cello-solos by Yo-Yo Ma. This is available on vinyl for the first time and includes an 8-page booklet with images and liner-notes.


This triple vinyl package includes the complete sessions that The Animals recorded with producer Mickie Most in 1964 and 1965. The 40 songs capture the band at their peak, including most of their best and biggest hits: "House of the Rising Sun", "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood", "Bring It On Home To Me", "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place", "I'm Crying", "It's My Life" and "Boom Boom."

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 3LP featuring their greatest hits; "House of the Rising Sun", "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood", "Bring It On Home To Me" & "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place" a.o.

For Tricky's fifth album Juxtapose he teamed with DJ Muggs (the architect of Cypress Hill's sound, a clear precedent for Tricky's) and DMX's producer, Grease. This album is quite obviously a Tricky album: a highly eccentric artist, an unusual mix of collaborators, an entirely new expression and message.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Trip/hop-hip-hop album produced by DJ Muggs from Cypress Hill
  • Includes insert with credits and photos
  • Feat. “For Real”, “Bom Bom Diggy”, “Hot Like A Sauna” a.o.

Sense and Sensibility is the original soundtrack of the 1995 film, composed by the Scottish composer Patrick Doyle. He was a friend of writer and actress Emma Thompson and had worked with her on many previous films. His musical score earned the composer his first nominations for the Academy Award for Best Original Score and the BAFTA Award for Best Film Music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes insert
  • Secret inscriptions in the run-out groove
  • Golden Globe, Academy, and Bafta award-nominated score by Patrick Doyle
  • Multiple award (Academy, Bafta and Golden Globe) winning 1995 film starring Emma Thompson, Hugh Grant, Kate Winslet and Tom Wilkinson
  • Based on the novel by Jane Austen
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on light green coloured vinyl

Performed by members of the Philip Glass Ensemble, and featuring the amazing Yo-Yo Ma on cello, this completes the lengthy score which was begun for this film series with "Koyaanisqatsi" in 1982. The music is more in the traditional orchestral tradition than much of Glass's work as a familiar doorway to images so disconnected from the familiar world.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve with soft-touch finish
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 8-page booklet
  • Hype sticker
  • Music to the third and final film in the Qatsi trilogy
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Includes Philip Glass catalogue with info on the Philip Glass series on MOV, coming in 2020 / 2021

Paladin were a British progressive rock band that released two albums during their short existence (1970-1973). They played in venues across the UK as they worked to develop their sound, performing a mix of rock, blues, soul, jazz, and Latin music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl

On Anutha Zone, Dr. John digs deep into a murky musical well once again, with stunning results. "John Gris," "Party Hellfire," and "Soulful Warrior" brilliantly fuse slow-burn grooves, sly musicianship, and Dr. John's elegantly gruff vocals, conjuring images of dark revelry down French Quarter back alleyways. This was the comeback of 1998, hands down.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Insert

The second studio album by the hip-hop group Whodini was a critical and commercial success upon release, being the first hip-hop album to chart within the U.S. top 40. "Five Minutes of Funk" and "Freaks Come Out at Night" became their first legitimate hits in their home country.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring “Five Minutes Of Funk”, “Friends”, “Freaks Come Out At Night” and more tracks
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl

Bush Doctor is the third studio album by Jamaican reggae musician Peter Tosh. The single from the album, a cover version of The Temptations song "Don't Look Back", performed as a duet with Mick Jagger, made Tosh one of the best-known reggae artists. Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards is also featured on the album, playing guitar on "Bush Doctor" and "Stand Firm".

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Remastered audio (2002 remaster)
  • Includes the number 1 hit single ”(You Gotta Walk) Don't Look Back" feat. Mick Jagger
  • Keith Richards on “Bush Doctor” & “Stand Firm”