The British indie-rock/shoegaze band Slowdive was formed in 1989 by Neil Halstead and Rachel Goswell.

During their active years (1989-1995, 2014-present), Slowdive had only released 3 studio-albums; Just For A Day (1991), Souvlaki (1993), Pygmalion (1995) and a handful of EPs. The highlights of these Eps are featured on the compilation album Blue Day (1992).

All these albums are available in record stores near you, but here's your chance to win a bundle of all of these 4 Slowdive albums.

Click the link below to enter the competition.

Halstead once mentioned Slowdive wanted "to create something big and beautiful and sort of timeless". According to their dedicated fan base and the huge hype surrounding the release of their first album in 22 years, Slowdive has accomplished just that.

Watch the Pitchfork documentary about Slowdive and the album Souvlaki.

Enter the competition by signing up for our newsletter, click here.

*competition closed* One winner will be randomly picked at Monday May 8th.*competition closed*


Blue Day is a compilation album by English shoegaze band Slowdive. It was originally released in 1992 and compiles the first three Slowdive EPs: Slowdive (missing the track "Avalyn II"), Morningrise (in its entirety), and Holding Our Breath (missing the Syd Barrett cover "Golden Hair" as well as "Catch the Breeze", which appeared on their first full-length Just for a Day [MOVLP354]).

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 1992 compilation album, including “Slowdive”, “Avalyn 1”, “Morningrise” and more



The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989. The production on Slowdive's debut resulted in the full-length album Just for a Day, released in 1991.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Number 7 in Pitchfork's 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time
  • 1991 debut album, including "Celia's Dream,", "Erik's Song", "Catch The Breeze" & "Waves"

When Slowdive disbanded in 1995 music fans widely associated it with the demise of the shoegaze genre. Their last sign of life was Pygmalion (before they reunited in 2014)  and it was, after Just For A Day and Souvlaki a totally different and more abstract album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • # 12 - Pitchfork's 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time
  • “A stylistic masterpiece” (AllMusic) / “Pygmalion remains Halstead and Goswell's masterpiece" (BBC Music)
  • 1995 album, including "Rutti", "Crazy for You" and "Blue Skied an' Clear"

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). Souvlaki is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Number 2 - Pitchfork's 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time
  • Includes "When The Sun Hits", "Alison" & "Sing" featuring Brian Eno