What Did You Expect From Music On Vinyl

Nada Surf, The Vaccines, Ro-D-Ys, Jimmy Riley, Yo-Yo Ma & Kathryn Stott, Golden Earring, The Legend of 1900 and Fargo

Well, what did you expect from Music On Vinyl? Even on this Good Friday we too have some new vinyl releases to share with you.

Today we're finally releasing What Did You Expect From The Vaccines by The Vaccines, as a limited edition of 1500 copies on solid pink vinyl. The package contains an exclusive insert, a printed innersleeve with lyrics as well as a digital download coupon for the original album and the unreleased What Did You Expect From The Vaccines? demos album. Didn't manage to pre-order this one in time? No worries, the black bypress is on its way.

High/Low, the debut album by New York alternative rockers Nada Surf is out now as a limited edition of 1000 copies on gold vinyl. This album contains the classic hit “Popular”, so don't miss out.

Rydim Driven features Jimmy Riley's signature mix of reggae, ska and rocksteady. This black vinyl release is part of Music On Vinyl's reggae series and features the SELECTED REGGAE CLASSICS sticker.

The Dutch psych-beat band Ro-D-Ys released Just Fancy in 1967. Now it is available on coloured vinyl for the first time. Get one of the only 500 available editions on red vinyl at your local recordstore or online shop. Fellow Dutchmen Golden Earring sadly recently announced the end of the band after 60 years together. Relive their live presence with Live, on an exclusive limited pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on white vinyl.

Need something more soothing? Maybe something classical? Check out Songs of Comfort and Hope, recorded by Yo-Yo Ma and his frequent collaborator Kathryn Stott during the COVID-19 lockdown. This brand new 2021 album is available on black vinyl now.

And then there are two new soundtrack releases this week. Firstly, the soundtrack to the 1998 Italian drama film The Legend of 1900, which was composed by the incomparable Ennio Morricone, is now available as a limited edition of 5000 numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl. And secondly, we've got Jeff Russo's soundtrack to the first season of the fantastic Netflix series Fargo. Based on Joel & Ethan Coen's 1996 movie of the same name, this soundtrack is now available as a limited edition of 666 individually numbered copies on transparent green vinyl.

Happy Easter!


RO-D-YS was a Dutch beat psych-beat and pop rock band that was active in the 1960s. The band's original lineup consisted of Harry Rijnbergen on vocals and guitar, Joop Hulzebos on guitar and keys, Wiechert Kenter on bass, trumpet and vibraphone and Berend Groen on drums. This album is part of the new “Behind The Dykes” series where we unearth rare and sought-after albums from Holland.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Their 1967 Debut album from Dutch Beat & Pop-rock band, first time on coloured vinyl
  • Part of the “Behind The Dykes presents A Dutch Psychedelic Rarity” serie
  • Songs produced by in-demand producer Hans van Hemert (Q65/American Gypsy a.o.)
  • Hypesticker
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on red vinyl

Rydim Driven is the fifth studio album by Jamaican singer Jimmy Riley, produced by legendary production duo Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare. Way too often overlooked, this record features Riley's signature mix of reggae, ska and rocksteady. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Produced by legendary Jamaican production duo Sly Dunbar & Robbie Shakespeare
  • 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Featuring “My Woman's Love”, “Everybody Needs Somebody To Love” a.o.
  • Reggae series with SELECTED REGGAE CLASSICS sticker on seal

What Did You Expect from The Vaccines? is the debut studio album by English indie rock band The Vaccines. It was released on 11 March 2011, entering the UK Albums Chart at #4 and going on to become the biggest-selling debut by a band in 2011. The LP package contains an exclusive, brand new insert + a free download coupon for the original album + unreleased What Did You Expect From The Vaccines? demos album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Heavyweight jacket with die-cut
  • Printed innersleeve with lyrics
  • Brand new exclusive insert
  • 2011 debut album including the singles “Wreckin' Bar”, “Post-Break-Up Sex”, “If You Wanna”, “All In White”, “Nørgaard” and “Wetsuit”
  • Includes digital download coupon for the original album + unreleased 'What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?' demos album
  • 10th anniversary edition on black vinyl



Songs of Comfort & Hope is inspired by the series of recorded-at-home musical offerings that Yo-Yo Ma began sharing in the first days of the COVID-19 lockdown in the United States. Throughout the spring and summer, Ma's #SongsofComfort grew from a self-shot video of Antonín Dvoƙák's “Goin' Home” into a worldwide effort that has reached more than 20 million people.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with deluxe soft-touch laminate finish
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Brand new 2021 album
  • Inspired by the series of recorded-at-home musical offerings that Yo-Yo Ma began sharing in the first days of the COVID-19 lockdown
  • Featuring new takes on old favorites; “Shenandoah”, “Fantasia on Waltzing Matilda”, “Scarborough Fair”, “We'll Meet Again”, “Gracias a la Vida” and many more

Fargo is a fantastic dark comedy-crime drama television series created and written by Noah Hawley and inspired by Joel & Ethan Coen's 1996 movie of the same name. Both Coen brothers serve as executive producers on the series. The show stars Martin Freeman (The Hobbit trilogy), Billy Bob Thornton, Bob Odenkirk (Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul) and more. The soundtrack features selections from the show's original music composed by Jeff Russo

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Multiple Golden Globe, Emmy, Critics Choice, Gold Derby, ASCAP Award winning 2014 series
  • Starring Billy Bob Thornton, Allison Tolman, Colin Hanks and Martin Freeman
  • Music by Jeff Russo
  • Includes insert
  • Limited edition of 666 individually numbered copies on transparent green vinyl

Nada Surf are an American alternative rock band formed in the 1990s in New York. High/Low is their debut studio album, released in 1996 to positive reviews. It contains the smash hit single “Popular”, which reached the top 10 in several countries and remains a classic song among fans of alternative music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes the mega hit “Popular”
  • Black vinyl

The Legend of 1900 (Italian: La leggenda del pianista sull'oceano) is a 1998 Italian drama film directed by Giuseppe Tornatore and starring Tim Roth, Pruitt Taylor Vince, and Mélanie Thierry. The film is inspired by Novecento, a monologue by Alessandro Baricco. The Legend Of 1900 was nominated for a variety of awards worldwide, winning several for its soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe sleeve with silver foil finish
  • Includes insert
  • Multiple Award winning movie
  • Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score
  • Includes the song “Lost Boys Calling” featuring Roger Waters & the late Eddie van Halen
  • Black vinyl