This Week's Vinyl Round

Including Modern Talking, Theo Croker, Justin Warfield, Johnny 'Guitar' Watson, Hans Dulfer, André Hazes and The Soundtrack Of Our Lives.

This week another round of releases. We're proud to present our titles that are now in stores:

Modern Talking's reunion album from 1998, Back For Good, is available as a limited edition of 2500 copies on white & black marbled vinyl and includes an exclusive Modern Talking postcard; Theo Croker's new album BLK2LIFE || A FUTURE PAST is available on black vinyl; The 1977 album by Johnny 'Guitar' Watson, A Real Mother For Ya is available as a limited edition of 750 copies on crystal clear vinyl; Acclaimed jazz musician Hans Dulfer released his album El Saxofóne originally in 1971. The album is now available as a 50th anniversary limited edition of 1000 copies on translucent green coloured vinyl; Gewoon André by Dutch icon André Hazes is available on coloured vinyl for the first time and is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on red coloured vinyl; An Extended Revelation For The Psychic Weaklings Of The Western Civilization by The Soundtrack Of Our Lives is available on black vinyl.

Finally, we'd like to highlight Justin Warfield's debut album My Field Trip To Planet 9, which was originally released in 1993. This reissue is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on crystal clear & red marbled vinyl. The record is packaged in a gatefold sleeve on which a 2021 essay is printed that is written by Warfield himself. A bit of background info about the artist:

  • The album was released when Justin was only 18 years old;
  • He is also known as being part of the darkwave duo She Wants Revenge;
  • Warfield has very versatile qualities and even starred on several episodes of American sitcom Saved By The Bell;
  • Justin appeared as a guest performer on furthermore the Chemical Brothers' “Not Another Drugstore” and Placebo's “Spite and Malice”;
  • My Field Trip To Planet 9 was released on the label Qwest Records, which was founded by Quincy Jones

Below you'll find more detailed information on the aforementioned releases.


Extended Revelation for the Psychic Weaklings of the Western Civilization is the second album by Swedish rock band The Soundtrack Of Our Lives. Heavily influenced bands from the sixties and seventies such as The Rolling Stones and Iggy and the Stooges, the band became popular in both Europe and the United States. Their fame was partially propelled by their songs being featured on popular video game franchises such as FIFA, NHL and Gran Turismo.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Remastered
  • Black vinyl

My Field Trip To Planet 9 is Justin Warfield's debut album and originally released in 1993, when he was only 18 years old. This is as one of the cult Rap albums of the '90s and is seen as one of the best Trip-Hop albums around. Featuring singles “K Sera Sera” and “Fisherman's Grotto”, the album boasts production from Warfield, QD3 (Quincy Jones III), and Prince Paul.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes a 2021 essay written by Justin Warfield
  • Re-vised artwork
  • Limited edition of 1.000 Individually numbered copies on crystal clear & solid red marbled vinyl



The multi-talented Johnny “Guitar” Watson was known for his guitar skills and was one of the hottest blues artists during the 1950s. His 1977 funk album A Real Mother For Ya produced the same titled international hit song and features “Nothing Left To Be Desired” and “Lover Jones”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes the bonus track “A Real Mother For Ya” (Ben Liebrand Oldskool mix) not available on the original album and the international original hit version of “A Real Mother For Ya”, “Lover Jones”, “Nothing Left To Be Desired” a.o.

Hans Dulfer is an internationally acclaimed Dutch jazz musician famous for playing the tenor saxophone. Since he was only seventeen years old, he was playing the saxophone professionally. In 1971 Dulfer released his album El Saxofón, which features members of Ritmo Natural.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • Rare Dutch Jazz Album by internationally acclaimed saxophone player Hans Dulfer featuring members of Ritmo Natural
  • First time on coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent green vinyl



Every trip needs a guide. Through the trumpet, the Grammy Award-nominated artist, producer, composer, tought leader, influencer and tastemaker Theo Croker narrates a human story rooted in intimate experience, yet cognizant of cosmic consciousness. This journey unfolds in technicolor on his sixth full-length offering,BLK2LIFE || A FUTURE PAST.

BLK2LIFE || A FUTURE PAST consists of 13 tracks and is inspired by the forgotten hero's journey towards self-actualization within the universal origins of blackness. It's a sonic celebration of Afro-origin, and ultimately a reclamation of the culture, for the culture. Joining Croker on the album are Ari Lennox, Charlotte Dos Santos, Gary Bartz, Iman Omari, Kassa Overall, Malaya and Wyclef Jean.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including insert with liner notes
  • High resolution audio master, cut on 45 RPM
  • Grammy Award nominee, three-time Echo Award nominee, Theodore Presser Award recipient jazz musician Theo Croker
  • Featuring Ari Lennox, Gary Bartz, Charlotte Dos Santos, Malaya, Iman Omari, Kassa Overall & Wyclef Jean
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl



Gewoon André, Hazes' 4e album en eerste nummer 1 in de Nederlandse Album Top 100, bevat hartstochtelijk gezongen singles zoals "'n Beetje Verliefd", "Zeg Maar Niets Meer" en "Het Laatste Rondje", die allemaal hoog scoren in de Nederlandse Top 40.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Inclusief insert met songteksten
  • Hazes' eerste #1 album in de Nederlandse Album Top 100, met de singles “'n Beetje Verliefd”, “Zeg Maar Niets Meer”, de kroeg klassieker “Het Laatste Rondje”
  • Gelimiteerde editie op transparant blauw gekleurd vinyl