The Vinyl Knight Rises

Billy Talent, Cuby + Blizzards, Hans Dulfer and Ritmo Naturel, Star Wars, The Dark Knight Rises and Band of Brothers

Much like Batman, we are back with another release list today. From Canadian punk to Dutch jazz and some excellent soundtracks, here's what you can now add to your vinyl collection.

We're expanding our Billy Talent catalogue with the release of their fourth album Dead Silence on limited edition (3000 numbered copies only) crystal water vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet and an exclusive art print, and is housed in a beautiful UV matte finished trifold sleeve.

Two new releases from the Netherlands today. Firstly, it's Cuby + Blizzards' Simple Man. We're celebrating this classic blues album's 50th anniversary by releasing it on coloured vinyl for the first time. Get this special edition of only 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent green vinyl. And secondly, The Morning After the Third, by the acclaimed saxophone player Hans Dulfer and Ritmo Naturel, is released as a limited edition of 1000 copies on transparent yellow vinyl. This is a rare jazz album and it's getting the coloured vinyl treatment for the very first time, so don't miss out.

It's almost International Star Wars Day, so we're releasing Music From The Star Wars Saga - The Essential Collection as a limited edition of 1500 copies on Yoda-green marbled vinyl. It features a selection of legendary songs from the saga, and comes with an insert as well as secret inscriptions in the run-out groove. Order this 2LP at your local record store or online shop, you must.

The Dark Knight is another epic film series with a killer score. Today we're releasing the soundtrack to The Dark Knight Rises, the third and final instalment in Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy, on flaming coloured vinyl. This Grammy nominated score by Hans Zimmer is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies.

And finally, we're unleashing the late Michael Kamen's soundtrack to the 2001 American war drama series Band of Brothers. The score, which was produced by Tom Hanks, is available as a limited 20th anniversary edition of 1000 numbered copies on black & gold marbled vinyl. It comes in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with leather laminate, which also includes a full size poster and insert.


Cuby + Blizzards were a Dutch blues band founded by vocalist Harry Muskee and guitarist Eelco Gelling in 1964. Simple Man was released in 1971 as the bands ninth studio album. A perfect example of the band's signature blues rock sound, the album was well received by fans and charted in the Dutch Album Top 100.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 50th Anniversary Edition, first time on coloured vinyl
  • Classic Dutch blues album includes ”Simple Man”, “The Faker” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent green vinyl

The Dark Knight Rises is a 2012 multiple-awarded superhero film directed by Christopher Nolan, who co-wrote the screenplay with his brother Jonathan Nolan (Westworld). The soundtrack was composed by the legendary Hans Zimmer (Inception, Interstellar, Gladiator). The Dark Knight Rises main themes were composed by Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard, but Howard did not return to the series to score this film and was not credited as a composer.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Sleeve with silver-spot varnish on the Batman logo on the front cover
  • Includes 4-page insert, exclusive litho of movie poster and fridge magnet
  • Liner notes by Christopher Nolan
  • Grammy nominated score by Hans Zimmer
  • Black vinyl

Canadian punk rockers Billy Talent released their fourth album Dead Silence in 2012. The album contains the hits “Viking Death March”, the Juno-nominated lead single that is still a staple in every Billy Talent liveshow, and “Surprise Surprise”, a post-hardcore infused hardhitter. “Stand Up and Run” and “Show Me the Way” were also released as singles.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4-page booklet
  • UV Matte finished trifold sleeve
  • Contains an exclusive art print by Ken Taylor
  • Black vinyl

Music From The Star Wars Saga - The Essential Collection is an orchestral music compilation including tracks from Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace until Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jedi. All songs are re-recorded by Robert Ziegler, alongside the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and members of the Slovak Philharmonic Choir. These includes the iconic Main Title composition, Duel Of The Fates, Yoda's Theme and The Imperial March. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe Gatefold sleeve with “alubrush” finish
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes insert
  • Secret inscriptions in run-out groove
  • A selection of legendary songs heard in Star Wars movies, from Episode I - Episode VIII
  • Featuring “Star Wars Main Title”, “The Imperial March”, “Duel Of The Fates”, “Yoda's Theme”, “Battle of the Heroes”, “Across the Stars” a.o.
  • Composed by John Williams - all newly recorded - conducted by Robert Ziegler
  • Black vinyl

Hans Dulfer is an internationally acclaimed Dutch jazz musician, known for playing the tenor saxophone. His debut album The Morning After the Third was released in 1970. Its title track features the renowned Dutch guitarist Jan Akkerman, who was known for being a member of Focus at the time.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Rare Dutch Jazz Album by internationally acclaimed saxophone player Hans Dulfer
  • Featuring guitarist Jan Akkerman
  • First time on coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent yellow vinyl

Band of Brothers is a 2001 American war drama miniseries based on historian Stephen E. Ambrose's 1993 non-fiction book of the same name. The theme music was composed by the late Michael Kamen, known for his scores for titles such as the Die Hard films, X-Men, Memento as well as several HBO series. He had also collaborated previously with Tom Hanks, who produced the score for Band of Brothers. The bold, evocative soundtrack to the series was very well received, with critics calling it Kamen's best work to date.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve with leather laminate
  • Includes full size poster + insert
  • Emmy & Golden Globe Award winning HBO Series, produced by Steven Spielberg & Tom Hanks
  • Music composed by the late Michael Kamen
  • Score produced by Tom Hanks
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl