The Highlight Of Your Week

Steven Wilson, Pharoah Sanders, Rob de Nijs, Shocking Blue, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band, Life, Sex & Death and Guano Apes a.o.

Oh, how every Friday brings a smile to our face. Not because the weekend is around the corner, but because can present our brand new releases to you:

Africa by jazz giant Pharoah Sanders is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on crystal clear vinyl;
Het Beste Van Rob de Nijs is available as a limited edition of 1500 copies on gold coloured vinyl;
Shocking Blue's At Home is available as a remastered limited edition of 3000 copies on pink coloured vinyl;
The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band's Vol. 3 A Child's Guide To Good And Evil is available as a limited edition of 1500 copies on white coloured vinyl;
The Silent Majority by cult band Life, Sex & Death is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on translucent red coloured vinyl;
The very best of Guano Apes is compilated on Planet Of The Apes and is available as a limited edition of 2000 copies on translucent red coloured vinyl;

In addition, John Mayall's Wake Up Call, People And Things by Jack's Mannequin, and the compilation albums 60s, 70s and 80s by NPO TOP 2000 are available on black vinyl.

Finally, we'd like to highlight Steven Wilson's gaming soundtrack for Last Day Of June. This soundtrack of the multiple award winning adventure puzzle game is housed in a deluxe gatefold and, in addition to the standard version, it is available as a limited edition of 4000 copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl. A few facts about this release:

  • Steven Wilson is a sought after musician and producer, who is also known as the founder of Porcupine Tree. The English rock band recently made a surprise reformation with the simultaneous release of the single “Harridan” and the announcement of their 2022 album Closure/Continuation.
  • The interactive adventure game Last Day Of June is based on Wilson's song “Drive Home”, which he originally released in 2013 and is featured on the eponymous album.
  • The game was created by an all-star team of makers, including Massimo Guarini (Murasaki Baby, Shadows of the Damned) and Jess Cope (director of Metallica's “Here Comes Revenge” music video)
  • The game was nominated for “Game Beyond Entertainment” at the 14th British Academy Games Awards.
  • Wilson's father, who was an electronic engineer, built him his first multi-track tape machine and a vocoder to start experimenting with the possibilities of studio recording when he was only twelve.

Below, you'll find more detailed information on all aforementioned releases.


Shocking Blue was a Dutch rock band from The Hague that was at their peak in the 60s and 70s and gained major cross-Atlantic success. The band was founded in 1967 and gained most success after recruiting vocalist Mariska Veres. With their single “Venus” they became the first Dutch band ever to reach the first spot on the American Billboard Hot 100. MOV proudly presents the 2021 Dutch remastered edition from the 1969 original mix by Robbie van Leeuwen. This includes the Mono single versions of both “Venus” and “Long And Lonesome Road”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 2021 Dutch remastered edition from the 1969 original mix by Robbie van Leeuwen
  • Includes the mono single versions of 'Venus' & 'Long And Lonesome Road'
  • Limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl

Al bijna 60 jaar lang is Rob de Nijs een vaste factor binnen de Nederlandse popmuziek. Zijn oeuvre met tientallen hit-noteringen maakt hem één van Nederlands meest succesvolle artiesten. Van zijn eerste grote hit uit 1963 tot zijn laatste single uit 2020, ze zijn allemaal aanwezig op deze nieuwe verzamel LP Het Beste Van Rob de Nijs.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • De beste en mooiste liedjes uit de lange carrière van Rob De Nijs, met o.a. “Ritme Van De Regen”, “Hé Speelman”, “Malle Babbe”, “Zet Een Kaars Voor Je Raam”, “Het Werd Zomer”, “Banger Hart”, “Zo Zal Het Zijn” en “Wat Als Later Nu Is”
  • Zwart vinyl

Last Day of June is an adventure puzzle video game in third-person perspective. The soundtrack to Last Day Of June is based on existing music originally recorded and issued either on Steven Wilson's albums under his own name or as his project Bass Communion between 2004-2016. However, with one exception, all of the music was remixed or edited especially for this soundtrack and has been carefully sequenced to make a satisfying stand-alone listening experience.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight gatefold sleeve with “alu-brush” finish
  • Includes insert
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Original game soundtrack of the multiple award winning adventure puzzle video game
  • Music by Steven Wilson
  • Based on music originally released between 2004-2016
  • Includes exclusive mixes and edits
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Black vinyl

Pharoah Sanders possesses one of the most distinctive tenor saxophone sounds in jazz, which has earned him royal status amongst free jazz players, critics and collectors. Harmonically rich and heavy with overtones, his sound can be as raw and abrasive as it is possible for a saxophonist to produce. His 1987 album Africa is soulful but also searching for a strong groove at the same time. The album is recorded with John Hicks, Curtis Lundy and Idris Muhammad and was an explicit tribute to his late mentor John Coltrane, another giant of jazz.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
  • Sleeve notes by Kevin Whitehead
  • Classic jazz album featuring John Hicks, Curtis Lundy & Idris Muhammad
  • Includes the original album plus the bonus tracks “Heart To Heart” and “Duo”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange & black marbled vinyl

The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band make an interesting case for being one of the era's more unclassifiable bands. Vol 3. A Child's Guide To Good And Evil was a great example of this. This album is considered to be the band's most accomplished work and a masterpiece of the psychedelic genre. The album cover features iconic original artwork by Jon Van Hamersveld, who also created covers for the Beatles and the Rolling Stones.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Black vinyl

Life, Sex & Death are a hard rock band from L.A. who achieved their success in the early nineties. Their sound was in retrospect quite ahead of their time and their lyrics were more thought-provoking than most L.A. bands, which resulted in a huge cult following. The band only released one album, The Silent Majority.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • The entire 1992 album (14 tracks)
  • Includes the tracks “Raise A Little Hell”, “Farm Song” and “Wet Your Lips”
  • Black vinyl