Superheroes On Vinyl

A Very Spidey Christmas, Top 2000, Amy MacDonald, George Faith, Man Of Steel

It might be a strange time to celebrate Christmas this year, but we've got some superheroes ready to help save the holidays. Starting with the one and only Spider-Man: the 5-track EP A Very Spidey Christmas is out now for the first time, featuring the Spider-Man cast's renditions of some Christmas classics. It's the Spider-Man themed Christmas album that Peter Parker jokes about in the opening scene of Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse! This 10” is a limited edition of 2500 numbered copies on white vinyl (side A) and a full colour picture (side B).

Last week we released the 60's, 70's and 80's editions of the Top 2000 compilation lp's. Today we're unleashing the 90's, 00's and 10's: three wonderful double albums containing a selection of the best songs from the past three decades that charted in the Dutch Top 2000. Some of the artists featured on these records are The Cure, Jeff Buckley, Amy Winehouse, Pearl Jam, John Mayer and Lana Del Rey. All three are released on coloured vinyl with a limited supply of just 2000 copies.

Singer-songwriter Amy MacDonald's debut album This Is The Life, featuring hit singles “This Is The Life” and “Mr. Rock & Roll”, can turn your home straight into your own personal English pub. The album is now available on black vinyl. Also available on black vinyl: George Faith's 1977 album To Be A Lover, featuring some incredible soul and r&b covers of songs originally recorded by Wilson Pickett, The O'Jays and Paul Anka.  

Lastly, we're taking a little trip to Krypton this week. Vinyl enthusiasts with a love for movies based on DC Comics will be happy to learn that we're releasing Hans Zimmer's OST to the 2013 Superman film Man of Steel. It's a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl.


Top 2000 - The 90's contains the best hits from the century in which the music industry saw he continuation of teen pop and dance-pop trends which had emerged in the 1970s and 1980s. Besides it was the golden age of hip-hop, grunge, and alternative rock. Musicians like jeff Buckley, Portishead, Nick Cave, and Robbie Williams became big. Besides there were still some musicians from the older generation active, like Iggy Pop, Brian May and Elvis Costello.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • The hits from Dutch Radio 2 Top 2000 list, this 90's edition features songs by Iggy Pop, Crowded House, Lenny Kravitz, Portishead, Oasis, Sound Garden, Paul Weller, The Cure, Faithless, R.E.M. a.o.
  • Radio 2 Top 2000 series of six double albums covering the musical decades from the 60's till the 10's
  • Black vinyl

Man of Steel is the soundtrack to the film of the same name composed by Hans Zimmer. The album rose to #4 on iTunes during the first week of its release and opened at number 9 on the Billboard 200. Hans Zimmer has crafted an entirely new set of themes for Man of Steel, which is grittier and darker than any of its predecessor.

  • The pre-order of this release starts Thursday June 2nd, at 5PM (GMT+1)
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with silver-spot varnish on the Superman logo on the front cover
  • Including 4-page insert and fridge magnet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Multiple Award winning 2013 superhero film based on the DC Comics character Superman
  • Score by multiple Grammy Award winner Hans Zimmer
  • #9 on the Billboard album 200 and #4 on iTunes chart
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl




Originally released on digital platforms in 2018, A Very Spidey Christmas is a 5-track EP featuring the Christmas songs recorded for the studios' Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse. The track list includes the holiday song “Spidey-Bells (A Hero's Lament)” by Chris Pine, who also recorded “Up On The House Top”, among other cast members such as Shameik Moore on “Joy To The World”, Jake Johnson on “Deck The Halls” and Jorma Taccone on “The Night Before Christmas 1967”.

  • One side of music
  • B-side contains a full colour picture of Spider-Man in Xmas mode
  • Includes insert + Spider-Man Christmas card
  • Contains secret inscription in run-out groove
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Features 5 Xmas songs, performed by cast members Chris Pine, Shameik Moore, Jake Johnson, and Jorma Taccon as presented in Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse movie
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear coloured vinyl (Side A), and full-colour picture (Side B)




Lee “Scratch” Perry, who gave Earl George Lawrence the name George Faith, was impressed with the singer's early songs and worked with him for over a decade. On his To Be A Lover album the greater part consists of soul and r&b covers (suggested by Perry) like “Midnight Hour-Yaya” (Wilson Pickett), “I've Got The Groove” (The O'Jays) in his typical reggae-crooner style.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes “Midnight Hour-Ya Ya”, “I've Got The Groove”, “So Fine” and more reggae songs
  • Reggae series with SELECTED REGGAE CLASSICS sticker on seal

Top 2000 - The 00's contains the best hits from the century in which various styles of the late 20th century remained popular, such as in rock, pop, metal, hip-hop, and indie. A variety of genres started to fuse in order to see new styles emerging. Musicians like Amy Winehouse, Justin Timberlake, Alicia Keys, Duffy, and Anastacia had a huge following. While bands like Pearl Jam, Keane, Maroon 5, and The Black Eyed Peas saw there following growing bigger and bigger with each release.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • The hits from Dutch Radio 2 Top 2000 list, this 00's edition features songs by Maroon 5, Elbow, Queens Of The Stone Age, Amy Winehouse, The Black Eyed Peas, Within Temptation, Alicia Keys, Pearl Jam a.o.
  • Radio 2 Top 2000 series of six double albums covering the musical decades from the 60's till the 10's
  • Black vinyl



Top 2000 - The 10's contains the best hits from the century in which the style of vocals popular in indie pop became immensely widespread among pop instrumentalists as they were commonly used by younger artists. Pharrell Williams, Billie Eilish, John Mayer, Lorde, and Lana Del Rey were really successful in this century. Bands like First Aid Kit, Elbow, Florence + The Machine, and Nothing But Thieves rose to fame and increased their fanbase year by year.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • The hits from Dutch Radio 2 Top 2000 list, this 10's edition features songs by Bastille, Avicii, Pharrell Williams, Lewis Capaldi, Billie Eilish, Florence + The Machine, Danny Vera, John Mayer a.o.
  • Radio 2 Top 2000 series of six double albums covering the musical decades from the 60's till the 10's
  • Black vinyl

This Is The Life is the debut album from 2007 from Scottish folk & pop singer-songwriter Amy Macdonald. The catchy pop singles “This Is The Life” and “Mr. Rock & Roll” reached high in the international charts.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • Her multi-platinum 2007 debut album including the singles “This Is The Life” and “Mr. Rock & Roll”

The Spider-Man bundle includes two Spider-Man vinyl releases: 

1x A Very Spidey Christmas (10" on crystal clear vinyl)
1x The Amazing Spider-Man (2LP on blue & red marbled vinyl)

  • Ultimate Spider-Man bundle
  • Includes A Very Spidey Christmas (crystal clear) + The Amazing Spider-Man (blue & red marbled)
  • A Very Spidey Christmas includes a unique magnet