Spawn The Album rereleased in a 20th year anniversary edition on transparent blue vinyl.

Who hasn't heard of the Todd McFarlane's occult anti-hero, the Spawn from hell, and his big budget horror film re-make of the same-titled comics? The 1997 film Spawn is filled with special effects and extreme gore and violence, but still holds a strong place in our memory.

The Original Soundtrack from this motion picture fits right in. Metal heads (Metallica, Slayer, Henry Rollins, Marilyn Manson, Silverchair a.o.) combined forces with electronic producers (Moby, Prodigy, Goldie, Roni Size, Orbital, Wink a.o.). Together they created history.

It's one of the darkest and most superb (movie) albums you will probably ever hear. Every track features a combination of two completely different top artists but still contains its own significant deliverance.

Twenty years ago it was not as commonly accepted to mix the hard-rock metal sounds with dance music. Spawn the album took a giant leap of faith and eventually the album is certified Gold for selling over 500,000 copies worldwide.

We hereby inform you that on the date of 20th January, the 20th Anniversary of Spawn The Album will be released on vinyl by our sublabel At The Movies. On this date, an exclusive limited edition of 2.000 copies on transparent blue vinyl will hit the stores. This package is individually numbered and includes all the songs of the original album, a 60x60 poster and a 4 page booklet with exclusive pics and liner notes.

Make sure you get your hands on this limited edition. Visit our store locator to find a store nearby to order.

Follow At The Movies on Facebook.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.