Procol Harum is one of the most important bands in the history of British music.

They have had a huge influence on symphonic / progressive rock as we know it today. Their sound is influenced by various strands of popular music including Blues, R&B, Soul, Baroque, and Classical. Their best-known recording is the '67 mega hit "A Whiter Shade of Pale". (It has sold over 10 million! copies to date).

2017 will be a significant milestone in their history; 50 years ago they began playing and the band haven't stopped ever since!

Procol Harum will play their 50th Anniversary Show at London's prestigious Royal Festival Hall on the 3rd March 2017. The concert will see the band playing their biggest hits accompanied by a full orchestra and the English Chamber Choir conducted by David Firman.

Music On Vinyl will use this occasion to release the first 2 of in total 4 "classic" Procol Harum albums.

The albums Procol Harum [MOVLP1802] (including a replica of the original promo poster) & Shine On Brightly [MOVLP1803] will be released on the 3rd of March. All the audio for these records is recently remasterd.

A Salty Dog [MOVLP1804] & Home [MOVLP1805] will follow soon (street date t.b.c.).

A must have for every fan!

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.


Procol Harum is the eponymous debut studio album by the English rock band Procol Harum. Originally released in 1967 it now celebrates its 50th year anniversary.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes replica of original promo poster
  • 50th year anniversary debut album
  • Re-mastered mono audio
Home is Procol Harum's fourth album, released in 1970. With the departure of organist Matthew Fisher and bassist David Knights and the addition of the remaining musicians' (Gary Brooker, B.J. Wilson and Robin Trower) former bandmate bassist/organist Chris Copping from The Paramounts, Procol Harum was, for all intents and purposes, The Paramounts again in all but name.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 4 page insert
  • Remastered audio

A Salty Dog is the 3rd studio album by English progressive rock band Procol Harum, originally released in 1969. The album has an ostensibly nautical theme, as indicated by its cover (a pastiche of the famous Player's Navy Cut cigarette pack).

A Salty Dog showed a slight change of direction from its predecessors, being thematically less obscure. The title track itself was their first track with an orchestra, as would be referred to in the live album performance some three years later.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Remastered audio

Shine On Brightly is the second studio album by English rock band Procol Harum. The title of the epic "In Held 'Twas in I" is an acrostic, taking the first word from the first movement as well as the first word from a verse later in the movement as well as the first word from each of the three successive movements as shown in the track listing.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Re-mastered audio