Pirate in the Dark

Tin Machine, Sasha, Slowdive, Toots and The Maytals, Ini Kamoze, Funkdoobiest, and G3

“It accomplished exactly what it was supposed to do, which was bring me back to my absolute roots and set me back on the right course of what I do best” - David Bowie about his band Tin Machine

Music On Vinyl gives Tin Machine II, one of the great lost albums, its first vinyl re-release since the 1991 original. Sasha's Airdrawndagger, is considered as a masterpiece in the electronic music scene, while Funkdoobiest's Brothas Doobie contains their famous and controversial track "Superhoes". We also have two brand new “Selected Reggae Classics”, by Toots & The Maytals and Ini Kamoze. Live in Tokyo is recorded during the 2005 G3 tour, featuring Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, and (Dream Theater's) John Petrucci. Another wonderful release this week is by Slowdive, their immense shoegaze debut album Just For A Day. Finally, we have the wonderful transparent pink version of Rock Of Ages.


All the material on Ini Kamoze's Pirate is delivered at an assuredly consistent mid-tempo / head-noddin' pace, and that - along with Kamoze's distinctive mantric-like voice - becomes quite trance-inducing over the course of an entire album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes the tracks “Dream”, “Pull The Cork”, “Gunshot” and more
  • Reggae series with SELECTED REGGAE CLASSICS sticker on seal

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989. The production on Slowdive's debut resulted in the full-length album Just for a Day, released in 1991.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Number 7 in Pitchfork's 50 Best Shoegaze Albums of All Time
  • 1991 debut album, including "Celia's Dream,", "Erik's Song", "Catch The Breeze" & "Waves"

Originally released by Victory Music in 1991, Tin Machine II is the second and final studio album by Tin Machine. After this album and the supporting tour, frontman David Bowie resumed his solo career. Tin Machine II's reputation has only increased over the years. Uncut magazine placed the album on their list of 50 Great Lost Albums (their list of great albums not currently available for purchase), calling the album "extraordinary".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Second and final studio album by Tin Machine, originally released in 1991
  • Band of David Bowie, Reeves Gabrels, Tony Sales & Hunt Sales
  • Limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & turquoise mixed vinyl

Reggae comes in many forms and the music of the Maytals is a seamless blend of reggae and soul. Their second international album In The Dark is a ska/reggae classic that captures the Maytals in their prime. In the Dark's classic status may be assured from their signature song "54-46 Was My Number".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes the tracks “54-46 Was My Number”, “Got To Be There” and more
  • Reggae series with SELECTED REGGAE CLASSICS sticker on seal

Welsh DJ Sasha is active since the late '80s and achieved much success, both as a solo artist as with John Digweed. He was voted World No.⁠ ⁠1 DJ in 2000 in the prestigious poll conducted by DJ Magazine (Dj Mag Top 100). His second album, Airdrawndagger, is considered as a masterpiece in the electronic music scene.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Trifold sleeve
  • Complete album (unmixed) incl. “Bloodlock” (featuring James Holden), “Wavy Gravy” and 2 tracks previously only released on the CD version: “Cloud Cuckoo” (featuring Junkie XL) and “Requiem”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl




Rock of Ages is a 2012 musical comedy-drama film directed by Adam Shankman. Starring country singer Julianne Hough and Diego Boneta lead an ensemble cast that includes Russell Brand, Alec Baldwin, Paul Giamatti, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Malin Åkerman, Mary J. Blige, Bryan Cranston, and Tom Cruise.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Hype sticker
  • Includes insert + business card of The Bourbon Room
  • OST of the 2012 Musical Comedy featuring Mary J. Blige, Tom Cruise, Russell Brand a.o.
  • Top 5 in the Billboard 200, No. 1 on the Top Soundtracks chart, the second best-selling OST in the US in 2012
  • Grammy nomination for Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media
  • Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on transparent pink coloured vinyl




Originally released in 1995, Brothas Doobie is the second album by the Los Angeles-based Latino rap group Funkdoobiest. The album contains all the original members Son Doobie (Jason Vasquez), DJ Ralph M (Ralph Medrano), and Tomahawk Funk (Tyrone Pacheco). The latter left group after this release.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Legendary 1995 Hip-Hop album featuring the singles "Rock On", "Dedicated" & "XXX Funk"
  • 25th Anniversary edition of 1500 numbered copies on blue vinyl