On The Road to New Releases Again

BBM, Buzzov•en, Alan Parsons, Willie Nelson, Fargo 4 and Minari

Still buzzing from last weekend's Record Store Day? Let's stay in the RSD spirit and celebrate even more new vinyl releases. We've got six titles coming to your record store today.

Starting with the one and only Alan Parsons and his highly underrated second solo release On Air. It's released as a limited 25th anniversary edition on transparent vinyl. The package includes an insert with lyrics and pictures.

Also available now: Around the Next Dream by the short-lived supergroup BBM (Baker Bruce Moore). Consisting of Ginger Baker, Jack Bruce and Gary Moore, this band's only album is a must have for fans of the blues rock genre. We're releasing it as an expanded edition on black vinyl with four exclusive bonus tracks as well as an insert with lyrics.

Want more guitars? We'll give you more guitars. American sludge metal band Buzzov•en released their second studio album Sore in 1994. Perhaps the most vicious, violent sounding album ever, Sore is now released for the first time as a 2LP. It's a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl and comes with an insert.

Three soundtracks are added to our At The Movies roster today. We're releasing a new edition of Minari, the multiple award winning film with its atmospheric score by indie rock musician Emile Mosseri. It's released as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue vinyl. The LP package contains an innersleeve with liner notes by Mosseri and director & writer Lee Isaac Chung.

We're also releasing Jeff Russo's score to Season 4 of Fargo. His jazzy score, which fits the era and place in which the season is set very well, is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red (LP 1) and translucent green (LP 2) vinyl. Two printed innersleeves, a 4-page insert and an exclusive Loy Cannon (Chris Rock) fridge magnet are included.

You know we love us some Willie Nelson! Together with his band The Family, he created the soundtrack to the 1980 romantic drama film Honeysuckle Rose, in which he starred himself. It contains the massive hit “On The Road Again”. This limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies is released on rose-coloured vinyl and includes two bonus tracks.


American sludge metal band Buzzov•en released their second studio album Sore in 1994. Lasting over an hour, this album perhaps has the most vicious, violent sound ever recorded, but in the purest and most honest way.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • For the first time available as a 2LP
  • Legendary Roadrunner cult release
  • Comes with an insert
  • Black vinyl

Honeysuckle Rose is an American romantic drama film released in 1980. Directed by Jerry Schatzberg, the film stars Willie Nelson, Dyan Cannon and Amy Irving. It tells the story of Buck Bonham, a country singer who struggles to juggle his music career with his responsibilities to his wife and son.

Willie Nelson also recorded several songs for the soundtrack, including the Grammy-nominated hit “On The Road Again”, which is about life on tour.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Songs by Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Amy Irving, Johnny Gimble, Hank Cochran a.o.
  • Featuring the Academy Award nominated song “On The Road Again”
  • Expanded edition featuring 2 bonus tracks “Yesterday's Wine” & “Good Hearted Woman”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on “Rose-coloured” vinyl

A tender and sweeping story about what roots us, Minari follows a Korean-American family that moves to a tiny Arkansas farm in search of their own American Dream. The family home changes completely with the arrival of their sly, foul-mouthed, but incredibly loving grandmother.

Emile Mosseri is an American composer, pianist, singer and producer based in Los Angeles. Emile is a member of the indie-rock band The Dig.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Heavyweight gatefold sleeve with linen laminate
  • Printed inner-sleeve with liner notes by director & writer Lee Isaac Chung and composer Emile Mosseri
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Critically acclaimed, multiple award winning 2021 film, directed by Lee Isaac Chung
  • Minari is nominated for a Golden Globe (Best Motion Picture - Foreign Language) and already won awards at Sundance Film Festival, Alliance of Women Film Journalists, Boston Society of Film Critics, Denver Film Festival, Florida Film Critics Circle, Los Angeles Film Critics Association, North Carolina Film Critics Association
  • Boston Society of Film Critics Award winning Score by Emile Mosseri
  • Black vinyl

Season 4 of the popular dark comedy-crime drama anthology series Fargo (inspired by Joel & Ethan Coen's 1996 movie of the same name) was released in 2020. Again produced by the Coen brothers, this season stars Chris Rock, Jessie Buckley, Jason Schwartzman, Ben Whishaw and Jack Huston and is set in Kansas City, Missouri in November 1950.

Jeff Russo served as the composer for the soundtrack. While the previous Fargo soundtracks leaned heavily on rock, this one has a more jazzy vibe, which is very fitting to the era and place in which the season is set.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves, 4-page insert and exclusive Loy Cannon (Chris Rock) fridge magnet
  • Chris Rock and Glynn Turman received Critics' Choice Television Award nominations for Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series
  • Score by Jeff Russo
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red (LP 1) and translucent green (LP 2) coloured vinyl

On Air is the second solo release by Alan Parsons following the split of The Alan Parsons Project. One of the creative forces was APP long-time guitarist Ian Bairnson. The concept of the album revolves around the history of airborne exploration.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold jacket with leather laminate finish
  • Insert with lyrics and pictures
  • Featuring the singles “Brother Up In Heaven”, “So Far Away”, “Fall Free” & “Apollo”
  • Vocals by Eric Stewart, Neil Lockwood, Steve Overland, Christopher Cross, Graham Dye, Peter Beckett
  • Black vinyl

BBM (Baker Bruce Moore) was a short-lived super group consisting of Ginger Baker and Jack Bruce (Cream) and Gary Moore. As a power trio (a group consisting of one electric guitarist, one bass player and one drummer) they released just one album, Around the Next Dream. Moore wrote most of the material, to which Bruce and Baker contributed.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Super trio: Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker and Gary Moore
  • Expanded edition includes four vinyl only bonus tracks
  • Insert with song lyrics and credits
  • Featuring the bonus tracks “Danger Zone”, “The World Keeps On Turnin”, the live versions of “Sittin' On Top Of The World” and “I Wonder Why (Are You So Mean To Me?)”