New Vinyl Friday

Call Me By Your Name, Philip Glass and Marc Moulin.

The fact that Record Store Day is over for 2021, does not mean we have no more exciting news, because this Friday we have some great releases to share with you:

The vinyl package of success story Call Me By Your Name is now printed on limited edition 'Countryside Green' vinyl. Solely 20.000 copies will be available of this exclusive edition of the soundtrack of Luca Guadagnino's film. This limited edition includes a poster, an insert and the 180 gram records are housed in 2 exclusive printed innersleeves.

Next is composer Philip Glass with his 'Akhnaten': the third in the trilogy of operas about men who changed the world in which they lived through the power of their ideas. The 3LP box set is all about religion and describes the rise, reign and fall of Akhnaten in a series of tableaus and includes a booklet.

And last but definetely not least, Marc Moulin's debut LP Sam Suffy (1975) is now available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent vinyl. This exquisite album is quite an experience with its elements of jazz, soul and electronic music.


Marc Moulin's debut LP Sam Suffy (1975) is a compelling and unique mosaic of jazz, soul, and electronic elements that employs sampled sounds and sequencers to startling effect, vividly anticipating the music of the not-so-distant future.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent vinyl

Call Me By Your Name, the multiple-award-winning and critically acclaimed film by Luca Guadagnino, is a sensual and transcendent tale of first love, based on the novel by André Aciman. Guadagnino found himself resonating with Sufjan Stevens' lyricism through his work and initially asked Stevens to record an original song. Eventually, Stevens contributed three songs to the soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight cardboard gatefold with leather look finish
  • Customized PVC protective sleeve
  • Exclusive CMBYN closing sticker on PVC jacket
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves
  • Includes insert + poster
  • Featuring 3 songs by Sufjan Stevens “Mystery of Love”, “Visions of Gideon” & “Futile Devices (Doveman remix)”
  • Featuring songs by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Giorgio Moroder, The Psychedelic Furs and others
  • Multiple Award winning movie

A tender and sweeping story about what roots us, Minari follows a Korean-American family that moves to a tiny Arkansas farm in search of their own American Dream. The family home changes completely with the arrival of their sly, foul-mouthed, but incredibly loving grandmother.

Emile Mosseri is an American composer, pianist, singer and producer based in Los Angeles. Emile is a member of the indie-rock band The Dig.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Heavyweight gatefold sleeve with linen laminate
  • Printed inner-sleeve with liner notes by director & writer Lee Isaac Chung and composer Emile Mosseri
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Critically acclaimed, multiple award winning 2021 film, directed by Lee Isaac Chung
  • Minari is nominated for a Golden Globe (Best Motion Picture - Foreign Language) and already won awards at Sundance Film Festival, Alliance of Women Film Journalists, Boston Society of Film Critics, Denver Film Festival, Florida Film Critics Circle, Los Angeles Film Critics Association, North Carolina Film Critics Association
  • Boston Society of Film Critics Award winning Score by Emile Mosseri
  • Black vinyl

Akhnaten is the third in the composer Philip Glass' trilogy of operas about men who changed the world in which they lived through the power of their ideas. Akhnaten's subject is religion. Its title was derived from the Egyptian pharaoh Akhnaten, who was the first monotheist in recorded story. The opera describes the rise, reign, and fall of Akhnaten in a series of tableaus.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe Lift-off Box Set
  • Includes 16-page libretto booklet
  • The third in Glass' thematically related Portrait Trilogy, along with Einstein On The Beach and Satyagraha
  • Includes Philip Glass catalogue with info on the Philip Glass series on MOV, coming in 2021
  • Only 1000 copies available

New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page booklet with interviews, rare photos and extensive liner notes by Angus Batey
  • 1988 Hip Hop Masterpiece featuring Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love.
  • Including the debut single “Ego Tripping”, “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought”, “Watch Me Now” a.o.
  • Expanded edition with 6 bonus tracks; the original 12” versions of “Funky”, “Bait”, “A Chorus Line (featuring Tim Dog)”, “Mentally Mad”, the Hip-House Club Mix of “Traveling At The Speed Of Thought” and “Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)”
  • Black vinyl