Welcome to the House Of Fun!

The ska revival of the 80's brought us Madness; their best of album Total Madness is now available as a beautiful red coloured limited edition. It's the heavy heavy monster sound!

The Sorrows debut Take A Heart from 1965 always deserved a good reissue. This freakbeat classic, is now also available as a limited red edition.

This week we will release our final album in the Dream Theater limited edition series; we close in style with a gold edition for their Score: 20th Anniversary World Tour.

Next up we have the eponymous debut album by folk/singer-songwriter Judee Sill. She was heavily influenced by Bach and Ray Charles and wrote songs for The Turtles. The album includes her biggest hit "Jesus was a cross maker", produced by Graham Nash.

The co-founder and songwriter of The Move and Electric Light Orchestra, Roy Wood released his solo album Boulders in 1973. He wrote, arranged, played, sang and produced almost the entire album by himself. A true musical genius!

Another debut is The Wildest Guitar by Mickey 'Guitar' Baker. Listed by Rolling Stone as one of the "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time" this is a definite must-have album.

Last up is the beautiful score from the Netflix serie The Crown, which recently won the Golden Globe Award for 'Best Drama'. The main theme is composed by Hans Zimmer and the score is composed by the younger brother of Harry Gregson-Williams, Rupert Gregson-Williams.

Enjoy your weekend,

The MOV Crew

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.

Roy Wood is an English singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. He was particularly successful in the 60s and 70s as member and co-founder of The Move, Electric Light Orchestra and Wizzard. As a songwriter, he contributed a number of hits to the repertoire of these bands. Boulders is the first solo album by Roy.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

The Sorrows are a rock band formed in 1963 in Coventry, Warwickshire, United Kingdom by Pip Whitcher, and were part of the British beat boom of the 60s. They were a fixture in the English mod scene.

The Sorrows released their first album, Take a Heart, in 1965 on Piccadilly Records. They played a hard, aggressive version of contemporary R&B; later this style of music was termed freakbeat.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Vocals by Don Fardon
  • First pressing of 750 numbered copies on red vinyl
Judee Sill was an American singer and songwriter. She released two albums and partially completed a third album before her death in 1979. Sill encountered Graham Nash and David Crosby and toured with them for a time as their opening act, a year before the release of her eponymous debut album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
The Crown is a drama television series, created and written by Peter Morgan and produced by Left Bank Pictures and Sony Pictures Television for Netflix Original. The show is a biographical story about the early reign of Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music from the Golden Globe 2017 Awards winning Netflix drama serie
  • Main theme by Hans Zimmer, music by Rupert Gregson-Williams