Let's go dancing with some Powerpop and Superjazz!

We start this week with the new Superjazz album as this week's exclusive release by BRUUT. The band swings hard, they balance the colorful with the unpolished, and the danceable with the listenable.

Then we have our well known "Teenage Dirtbag". Brendan B. Brown's anthem for High School "losers" is our favourite on the Wheatus album, the rest of the album is a cool, happy guitar-driven sound as well.

Matthew Sweet could have been his High School best bud, if they didn't have an age difference. Sweet's album Girlfriend is filled with maximum powerpop, perfect guitar sounds, sweet melodies and filled with emotions.

On the more bluesy side of emotions we have the reissue of the same named debut album by Taj Mahal. He received the "Americana Music Association's Lifetime Achievement" with reason, as shows his hard and exciting a mix of old and new blues sounds.

Swinging over from blues to jazz from The Frank Cunimondo Trio and his album Introducing Lynn Marino. Lynn Marino was a young talented singer with whom he recorded the hit "Feelin' Good". A definite must-have album from the Mondo records label.

Carole King is profoundly known as one of the best songwriters in the world. Her live album The Living Room Tour shows her talent in a very intimate manner with just her piano or acoustic guitar for accompaniment.

Put on your dancing shoes and swing away!

All the best,

The MOV crew

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.


The self-titled debut album by Wheatus was recorded in the basement of vocalist and guitarist Brown's mother's house. The debut single "Teenage Dirtbag" was released in July 2000 as a single and peaked at number 2 in the UK and number 7 in the U.S. charts. The single was later certified platinum in the UK.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Heavyweight cardboard 3mm sleeve with spot-varnish on front
  • Includes 4-page booklet with lyrics and pictures
  • Featuring The Classic No 1 hit single “Teenage Dirtbag” (170.000.000 views on Youtube)
  • 20th Anniversary edition of 1000 numbered copies on yellow vinyl and 1000 numbered copies on turquoise vinyl

Taj Mahal is the debut album by the American blues artist of the same name. The whole record is a compelling amalgam of stylistic and technical achievements, to be heard in tracks like Sleepy John Estes' "Diving Duck Blues" with textures resembling the mix on the early Cream albums, while "The Celebrated Walkin' Blues" has the sound of a late release by Muddy Waters.                     

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl

In 1991 Matthew Sweet released Girlfriend, the pop-rock album which was widely considered an artistic breakthrough. It quickly garnered impressive sales, spawning a top 10 single with the title track. The music video for "Girlfriend" featured clips from the anime film Space Adventure Cobra and was heavily aired on MTV, MuchMusic and Night Tracks.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 6-page insert with lyrics and pictures
  • One of the most critically acclaimed albums of the '90s
  • Limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on pink vinyl