Kensington, Trivium, Shocking Blue, Life Of Agony, Francesco Tristano, Titanic & Lost Highway


DrummerBilly Cobham'ssecond release "Crosswinds" is a funky/jazz fusion album. Guest musicians are both of the Brecker Brothers, George Duke, John Williams, John Abercrombie and Garnett Brown.

Kensington's"Control" album is now combined with the "Live At Ziggo Dome 2016" vinyl. The live set was recorded in Amsterdam and includes "Sorry", "Riddle", "Rivals" and more hits. The double album is available on silver & black mixed vinyl and packed in a silverfoil gatefold sleeve.

"Ugly" by American rock bandLife Of Agony,was released in 1995. The blistering, noisy metal sound is now back in circulation. This time on gold vinyl, a limited numbered edition.

Heavy metal fans will enjoy theTrivium"Crusade" release. The gatefold double album includes a 4 page insert and is pressed on blue, white & black mixed vinyl. pressed on blue, white & black mixed vinyl

Dutch pop/rock groupShocking Bluewas formed by Motions guitarist Robbie van Leeuwen and sultry singer Mariska Veres quickly joined the band. Their 1973 recording of "Ham" is now newly remastered and includes the single "Wild Rose".

Our Classical selection for this week is "Piano Circle Songs" by multifaced expirimental pianist and composerFrancesco Tristano. Award winning pianist andsongwriter Chilly Gonzales is featured on four tracks. The 2LP set includes a 4-page booklet.

Closing down this week's releases are two well knownAT THE MOVIESsoundtracks, both celebrating their 20th Anniversaries. "Titanic" is now available on limited edition transparent vinyl and "Lost Highway" is pressed on "blinding blue" vinyl, both packed in PVC sleeves.

Have a great weekend,
The MOV crew


Originally released in 1973, Ham is one of the last albums of Shocking Blue. It was the last album to feature unique guitarist and songwriter Robbie van Leeuwen, who wrote all the songs. Standouts include the sunshine-infused rock ditty "Time Slips Away", "Wild Rose" and "I Saw You In June".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Remastered audio
  • Including the singles "Wild Rose", "Everything That's Mine", "In My time Of Dyin'" and "I Saw You In June"

Francesco Tristano returns to his first passion with a selection of beautiful, newly composed works for solo piano. Piano Circle Songs features award-winning Canadian pianist and songwriter Chilly Gonzales on four of the tracks, of which Gonzales composed "Tryst" himself for the album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Brand new album feat. Chilly Gonzales
At The Movies

Lost Highway is the 1997 French-American neo-noir-horror mystery film written and directed by David Lynch.The film's score was composed by Angelo Badalamenti, with additional music by Barry Adamson, however Trent Reznor from Nine Inch Nails was responsible for assembling the soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with tracklisting and credits
  • Gatefold sleeve / PVC protective sleeve
  • Feat "I'm Deranged" by David Bowie, "Heirate Mich" by Rammstein, "The Perfect Drug" by Nine Inch Nails, "I Put A Spell On You" by Marilyn Manson a.o.
  • Score by Angelo Badalamenti (Twin Peaks)
At The Movies

Titanic: Music from the Motion Picture was composed, orchestrated and conducted by James Horner. Céline Dion, who was no stranger to movie songs in the 90s, sang "My Heart Will Go On". The song became a worldwide smash hit, going to the top of the music charts around the world.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve met metallic embossing
  • 8-page booklet
  • Poster
  • Print/replica of historical newspaper frontpage
  • Score by James Horner
  • Includes Academy Award Winning Song "My Heart Will Go On" by Celine Dion
  • Biggest drama movie of the 90s
  • 20th-anniversary edition

Ugly is the second album released by the New York alternative metal band Life of Agony. Produced by Steve Thompson, the album signalled a considerable shift from the hardcore and groove metal sounds which defined their 1993 debut album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • The band's second album, including tracks "Let's Pretend" and "I Regret"