Status Quo, The Living End, Tindersticks, Solomon Burke & De Dijk, Lords Of The Underground, Soundtrack - Battle Of The Sexes.


Our new addition to the Collected series is a 2LP set by rockers Status Quo. Status Quo (or simply Quo as called by their fans), released their first hit record "Pictures Of Matchstick Men" in 1968 and are still rocking all over the world today. The double LP contains an era spanning selection of hits and includes 4 original mono recordings. This Collected limited edition is pressed on purple vinyl, includes a 4-page booklet, and is packed in a limited gatefold embossed "guitar" sleeve.

The Living End is an Australian alternative punk/rock band, formed in 1994. In 2000 they released their second album Roll On which showed their native rock influences, inspired by the 80s Pub Rock era. This long out-of-print album is now available again on individually numbered red vinyl.

Simple Pleasure by English alternative band Tindersticks was released in 2004. Newly influenced by soul and jazz music, the band recorded snappier and lighter songs as opposed to their earlier albums. The Music On Vinyl Expanded vinyl edition features the original 9 songs on the first LP and 12 bonus tracks on the second LP, including demos and a Adrian Sherwood remix.

Straight from "The Golden Era of Hip Hop" comes the Here Come The Lords debut album from The Lords Of The Undergound produced by Marley Marl, K-Def and the hip-hop trio. The Lords received a BET award for "Best Rap Group of 1993". "Chief Rocka" became their most successful single and was sampled by The Notorious B.I.G. We are celebrating its 25th Anniversary in 2018, therefore Here Come The Lords is pressed on green vinyl in a limited run of 1.000 individually numbered copies.

Solomon Burke's Hold On Tight is a unique collaboration with Dutch rockers De Dijk. The King Of Rock and Soul's mighty voice performs songs from De Dijk's earlier repertoire, translated from Dutch into English. Hold On Tight is back by popular demand and repressed in a limited run of 500 copies on yellow vinyl.

Based upon real life 1973 tennis match between women's World #1 Billie Jean King and ex-men's champ Bobby Riggs, The Battle Of The Sexes is our Original Soundtrack for this week. The score is composed by Academy Award nominee Nicholas Britell and also features original songs by Elton JohnGeorge Harrison, Sara Bareilles and Tommy James & The Shondells. LP 1 of The Battle Of The Sexes is pressed on blue vinyl and LP 2 on pink vinyl. This limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies contains a 4-page booklet with exclusive pictures and liner notes.

The MOV crew 

Tindersticks is an English alternative rock band formed in 1991 by Stuart Staples, Dave Boulter, Neil Fraser, Dickon Hinchliffe, Al Macaulay and Mark Colwill.
This Music On Vinyl Expanded Edition of Simple Pleasure contains no less than 12 bonus tracks.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Expanded Edition contains original album plus 12 bonus tracks, "I Know That Loving (Adrian Sherwood remix)", "Twisted Wheel" (demo version of "Can We Start Again"), "Puppyfat" and 9 more songs

Lords Of The Underground (L.O.T.U.G.) is a hip-hop trio consisting of Newark, New Jersey's MC's Mr. Funke, Dupré "Doitall" Kelly and Cleveland-native DJ Lord Jazz who met while still at University.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with producer credits
  • 25th Anniversary Edition
  • Includes the #1 Hip-Hop hit single "Chief Rocka" produced by Marley Marl & K-Def

The Battle Of The Sexes premiered in September 2017 and received positive reviews from critics, who praised the performances of Stone and Carell, with some calling it the best performance of Stone's career. The movie has received two Golden Globe nominations.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Score by Nicholas Britell (Moonlight) + original songs by Elton John, George Harrison, Sara Bareilles and Tommy James
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl (LP1) and pink vinyl (LP2)
  • 2 Golden Globe nominations