Demon Fuzz, The Brothers Johnson, Level 42, Testament and Forrest Gump

Starting this week with a classic, it's the extraordinary Afreaka! by one of the most bootlegged and sampled bands from the early 70s; Demon Fuzz. The first and limited pressing of this long-awaited reissue is available on pink vinyl.

The Brothers Johnson's second album Right on Time contains some of the best proto-typical funk-soul grooves from the late 70s. Their number 1 hit "Strawberry Letter 23", a Tarantino favourite, is featured in both Pulp Fiction and Jackie Brown. The 40th anniversary edition of the album is pressed on 'Strawberry Red' vinyl.

Here's another wonderful edition in the Collected series; a double vinyl album containing a selection of the songs from Level 42's earlier years of "Starchild", up until "Tracie" and "Take A Look". This album is now available as a limited edition on transparent green vinyl.

Next up a new reissue by thrash metal band Testament. Their 1994 album Low, produced by GGGarth Richardson (producer of Rage Against The Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers a.o.) was highly in demand and is now finally available on vinyl since its original release.

"Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get." We proudly present the original score of Forrest Gump by Alan Silvestri on 'Chocolate' coloured vinyl. The Academy Award nominated score is available on vinyl for the first time.

Have a nice weekend,

Music On Vinyl

Sign upfor our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.

Forrest Gump was the surprise hit of the 1994 summer movie season. The score was composed and conducted by Alan Silvestri and was nominated for Best Original Score in the 67th Academy Awards.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes insert
  • Score composed by multiple award winner Alan Silvestri

Demon Fuzz was an afrorock band who released only one album. The extraordinary Afreaka! demonstrates their excellence in playing psychedelic soul, dub-heavy funk, progressive rock, afro-jazz and black acid rock.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Classic album with a unique blend of funk, rock, jazz, and African music
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl
The Brothers Johnson's second album Right on Time consists of some of the best proto-typical funk-soul grooves from the late 70s. The album is again produced by Quincy Jones and his contributions ensure the high quality of the instrumental arrangements and general glossiness of the audio production as in their debut album.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 8 page booklet with lyrics
  • 40year anniversary edition
  • Including the hits "Strawberry Letter 23", "Runnin' For Your Lovin'" and "Q"
  • Limited Edition of 1000 numbered copies on 'Strawberry Red' vinyl

The Collected double vinyl album contains a selection of the songs from Level 42's earlier years of "Starchild" up until "Tracie" and "Take A Look". These tracks, specially remastered for vinyl, are exciting, standing the test of time, delivered by a timeless band.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Remastered for vinyl
  • Selection of hits includes "Lessons In Love", "Hot Water" and "Running In The Family"
Low was the first Testament release not to feature two of its founding members Alex Skolnick (guitar) and Louie Clemente (drums). But even without their company they created a true masterpiece.                         
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1.500 Individually numbered copies on coloured (solid orange & yellow mixed) vinyl