Downset, The Coral, Atomic Rooster, Wonder Woman and Ennio Morricone

Starting this week's new releases with the bleak, urban band Downset. which fuses rap and hard rock with their 'socially aware' lyrics. The album Downset. is heavily sought-after. First pressing is limited to 1.000 copies on blue vinyl.

Next limited edition in this week's releases is the album Roots & Echoes by the English rock band The Coral. This year marks the 10th anniversary of the colourful indie rock album. The first, limited, run of this anniversary edition is pressed on 180 gram transparent red vinyl.

Continuing with a little-known gem of the 70s British rock era is the album In Hearing Of by Atomic Rooster. The genre is not-quite-metal, not-quite-progressive, but evocative and very well executed. This reissue is now available in a glorious gatefold sleeve.

First up in the At The Movies category is the music of the story from warrior princess Diana. The score to Wonder Woman is written and composed by Rupert-Gregson Williams, who perfectly shaped the sound of battle in this newest DC instalment. The first pressing of Wonder Woman is available as a limited edition on gold vinyl and numbered sleeves.

Then the last album from this week; the score of the film A Pure Formality, composed by Ennio Morricone. This album is another pearl of the Classic Soundtrack series and is a real gem in the mystery thriller genre. This will be strictly limited to 1.000 numbered copies on transparent vinyl.

Have a nice weekend,

Music On Vinyl

Sign upfor our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.


Wonder Woman is a 2017 American superhero film based on the eponymous DC Comics character. Rupert Gregson-Williams, a member of Hans Zimmer's Remote Control Productions team of composers, composed the score to the film. He was joined by Tom Howe, Paul Mounsey and Andrew Kawczynski who provided additional music. Australian singer Sia wrote the track “To Be Human”, featuring English musician Labrinth, which is also featured on the soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Multiple award winning and critically acclaimed 2017 DC Comics Superhero Movie
  • Score composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams
  • Featuring the hit single “To Be Human” by Sia featuring Labrinth
  • Limited edition of 399 individually numbered copies on translucent pink coloured vinyl



Roots & Echoes is the fourth full-length studio album by The Coral. It was released on 6 August 2007, and debuted in the UK Albums Chart at No. 8. The album spawned three hit singles; "Who's Gonna Find Me", "Jacqueline" and "Put the Sun Back".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Featuring the singles “Who's Gonna Find Me”, “Jacqueline” and “Put the Sun Back”
  • Black vinyl

After the success of Death Walks Behind You, an appearance on Top of the Pops, and a successful tour, it was time for emerging stars Atomic Rooster to record their third studio album, In Hearing Of. The album is a perfect example of a band evolving and in constant transition, such as they show with this little-known gem of the '70s British rock.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl
A Pure Formality (Italian: Una pura formalità) is a 1994 Italian-French drama thriller film co-written and directed by Giuseppe Tornatore. It stars Gérard Depardieu as a reclusive writer and Roman Polanski as a police detective.

Ennio Morricone (10 November 1928) composed and arranged the score of the movie.
  • Includes insert
  • Including "Remembering" and "To Obliterate The Past" sung by Gérard Depardieu
  • The movie was nominated for a Golden Palm at the 1994 Cannes Film Festival
  • First time on vinyl!
  • Limited edition of 1.000 numbered copies on transparent vinyl

Downset. (originally called Social Justice) is an American rap metal band from Los Angeles, California. The band's music blends hip hop, funk, hardcore punk and heavy metal with 'socially aware lyrics'.
Their debut album Downset. is heavily sought-after, but is now pressed as a first time reissue. First pressing is limited to 1.000 copies on blue vinyl.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page insert with lyrics
  • Black vinyl