Nai Palm, Shocking Blue, Beth Hart, Kane, Roman Israel, Esq

Good times On Vinyl

Blue Monday is in the past, let's focus on brighter things... We've got 5 vinyl albums to brighten up your weekend.

Let's kick off with a brand new album by Nai Palm, the lead singer and composer of Hiatus Kaiyote. Needle Paw turned out to be a very personal and soulful album, including an amazing cover of "Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)" on which Nai celebrates the soulful side of Jimi Hendrix.

In 1974, the legendary band Shocking Blue released their last studio album. It marked the end of an era. Good Times hasn't been available on vinyl for ages and was highly sought-after. It is now finally available again, fully remastered, on 180 gram audiophile black wax.

Leave The Light On could well be the most personal album of Beth Hart. The title track, a song about battling and overcoming addictions, has become a classic Beth Hart tune. A limited run of 1.500 copies is now available on Blue & Gold mixed vinyl. 5 live bonus tracks, including "L.A. Song" are included on the 2LP set.

Dutch rockers Kane gained international exposure with their critically acclaimed second album So Glad You Made It, including the hit "Rain On Me", a UK Top 40 hit. The album is now available on vinyl for the first time. This is a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

We've got one soundtrack this week and it's a great one by Grammy Award Winner James Newton Howard. Denzel Washington stars as Roman Israel, a driven, idealistic defence attorney. The movie is directed by Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler). The first pressing of Roman Israel, Esq. is pressed on purple vinyl. The limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies contains a 4-page booklet with pictures and liner notes. The whole package is carefully placed in our custom-made At The Movies PVC-jacket.

Have a great weekend,
The MOV Crew


Good Times is the seventh album by Shocking Blue, originally released in 1974. It was released at the tail end of their career. Shocking Blue's performance of the Easybeat classic ("Good Times") is as incisive and invigorating as it is fitting as a sendoff.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Remastered audio

Needle Paw is the first solo album by Nai Palm, the lead singer and composer of R&B future soul outfit Hiatus Kaiyote. Needle Paw is the rawest glimpse into Nai Palm's musical world. It is dreamlike, honest, and beautifully transparent, revealing her musical ruminations to listeners with a courageous vulnerability and artistic generosity.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • brand new solo album by Hiatus Kaiyote lead singer
  • Includes 2 exclusive inserts

Kane's critically acclaimed second album So Glad You Made It is now available on vinyl for the first time. The album originally reached the top 3 in 2001 and spawned the hit singles "Let It Be", "Rain Down On Me", "So Glad You Made It" and "Hold On To The World".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with deluxe spot varnish
  • includes insert
  • Includes the hit singles "Let It Be", "Rain Down On Me", "So Glad You Made It" and "Hold On To The World"
  • First time on vinyl
  • Limited edition of 500 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl

Denzel Washington stars as Roman Israel, a driven, idealistic defense attorney. Roman J. Israel has been fighting the good fight while others take the credit.The score is composed by James Newton Howard.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Score by Grammy Award Winner James Newton Howard
  • 2017 movie directed by Dan Gilroy (Nightcrawler) featuring Denzel Washington
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on purple vinyl