We've got some ass-kicking, finger-licking releases for you this week!

We start off head banging with Jerry Cantrell and his solo debut album Degradation Trip, a first time on vinyl release and in a limited amount on coloured vinyl.

Keep on rocking with the 9th Music On Vinyl limited edition release of Dream Theater. This time with the white vinyl edition of the album with live recordings in Japan; Live At Budokan.

Watch out, because a rock band from The Netherlands is taking over the world. Call It Off just released its second studio album Abandoned and its leading track is already played all over the radio stations. Limited pressings are on red vinyl.

Jimmy Castor Bunch is best known for his fun energetic disco, funk music and his two hit singles "Troglodyte (Cave Man)" and "It's Just Begun". The album It's Just Begun includes these hits and is available now.

On the soundtracks side of this week's releases we have the best rock and dance collaboration in history. Spawn The Album and its 20th anniversary album includes an exclusive poster and 4-page booklet, but only a limited amount of copies are available on transparent blue vinyl.

Then we have the new coming-of-age film in the vein of "Sixteen Candles" and "The Breakfast Club"; Edge Of Seventeen. With tracks by Anderson .Paak, Santigold, Two Door Cinema Club, Birdy, Phantogram and many more we expect nothing less than a success for this new motion picture film.

And last but not least we have Ewan McGregor's directorial debut in the film American Pastoral. The score is composed by Alexandre Desplat, who is not unfamiliar as he composed films like The Secret Life Of Pets, The Light Between Oceans, Godzilla, Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows and Suffragette.

Enjoy your weekend,
The MOV Crew

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.


American Pastoral is a 2016 American crime-drama film directed by Ewan McGregor, making his directorial debut, and written by John Romano, based on the 1997 novel of the same name. The film stars McGregor, Jennifer Connelly, Dakota Fanning a.o.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Score of the Brand New 2016 Movie
  • Music omposed by multiple award winner Alexandre Desplat
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on flaming (orange & yellow mixed) coloured vinyl
Abandoned is the new album by pop punk formation Call It Off. The title track of the album has recently been released and has received major airplay on (inter)national radio stations. As a result, Call It Off was deservingly announced 3FM Serious Talent.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed inner sleeve with lyrics
  • Includes the brand new single "Abandoned"
  • 3FM Serious Talent
  • Individually Numbered
  • Limited first pressing of 500 copies on red vinyl

Jerry Cantrell is an American musician who is best known as the lead guitarist, co-lead vocalist and main songwriter for the rock band Alice in Chains. He also has a solo career and released the albums Boggy Depot in 1998 and Degradation Trip in 2002.

The album's grungy heaviness is balanced, however, by moody acoustic ballads such as the somber "Angel Eyes". Serene, tangy guitar riffs featured in the likes of "Gone" elude more to Cantrell's Southern roots.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4 page insert
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Founding member of Alice In Chains
  • Band includes drummer Mike Bordin (Faith No More) and bassist Robert Trujillo (Metallica)
  • Including "Anger Rising" and "Angel Eyes"
  • First time on vinyl!

Originally released in 1972, It's Just Begun set the tone for The Jimmy Castor Bunch's success through an effective and distinctive mix of funk, pop hooks, social commentary, and gonzo comedy. The album also helped the group score a million-selling crossover hit single with "Troglodyte". In the United States the track peaked at #6 in the Billboard Hot 100. It was a million seller by June 1972 and received a gold disc award from the RIAA.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including the tracks "Troglodyte (Cave Man)" and "It's Just Begun"

The Edge of Seventeen is a new coming-of-age movie in the vein of Sixteen Candles and The Breakfast Club - an honest, candid, often hilarious look at what it's like to grow up as a young woman in today's modern world.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including exclusive poster
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • OST of the Brand New 2016 Movie, featuring Hailee Steinfeld & Woody Harrelson
  • Great tracks by Santigold, Anderson .Paak, Two Door Cinema Club, Aimee Mann, Miike Snow, Handsome Poets, Phantogram, Angus & Julia Stone, Birdy a.o.