When searching the Vinyl Frontier

You might bump into some unexpected and beautiful releases. You could find the wonderful soundtrack of Avatar, the blockbuster film directed by James Cameron. The music is composed by James Horner and stands out as one of his best works. The album is now available on blue vinyl with a touch of silver!

Another special release this week is XXX Music From Thinking XXX, a documentary in which Timothy Greenfield-Sanders' photographs adult movie stars. The album is filled with a strong collection of tracks by Goldfrapp, Peaches, Tiga, Velvet Underground, Mylo, Felix Da Housecat and more.

The special thing about this release is the XXX etched D-side from Jenna Jameson.

Forgiven Not Forgotten has finally made its release to vinyl. The immense popular debut album by The Corrs is available on vinyl for the first time!. This very successful family band blends contemporary pop rock elements with traditional Irish music.

In the line of our Carole King series, we have yet another wonderful release by the songwriter. Love Makes The World was officially released in 2001 and is now available on vinyl for the first time!

Judee Sill is one of rock's more interesting and lesser-known stories. She released two albums and partially completed a third album before her death in 1979. Instead of using an outside arranger for the strings for her album Heart Food (as she did on her previous album Judee Sill [MOVLP1800]), Sill did all of the work herself on what would be her last album.

Our Classical label is proud to present the beautiful, brand new album by Simone Dinnerstein. Mozart In Havana is a musical collaboration between Dinnerstein and the Cuba Youth Symphony. This may well be her most ambitious album to date as it is a testament to music's ability to cross all cultural and language barriers.

Last but not least, we have the original music from the hit show Daktari! Drummer Shelly Manne main focus for the sound on this one, percussion and African sounds. Mike Wofford plays a tack piano to evoke an African sound, and Manne is joined by percussionists Emil Richards, Larry Bunker, Frank Carlson, and Victor Feldman.

We believe these are fantastic albums to start your weekend with!

Enjoy your weekend,

Music On Vinyl

Sign up
for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.

The 2009 epic science fiction film Avatar is written, directed, produced and co-edited by James Cameron. Avatar was scored by James Horner, who previously worked together with Cameron on Aliens and Titanic. He collaborated with ethnomusicologist Wanda Bryant, to create a music culture for the alien race. The theme song “I See You” is recorded with British singer Leona Lewis.

  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 6-page insert
  • Score to the 2009 epic science fiction film Avatar
  • Music composed by James Horner (Titanic, Braveheart, The Magnificent Seven)
  • Film received nine Academy Awards nominations and won three
  • Contains theme song “I See You” featuring Leona Lewis
  • Black vinyl

The second album Judee Sill made, proved to be her last. Instead of using an outside arranger for the strings for her album Heart Food (as she did on her previous album Judee Sill [MOVLP1800]), Sill did all of the work herself.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including 4 page lyrics insert