Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Disposable Heroes of Hiphopris, The Mar-Keys, Morwell Unlimited, Alanis Morissette, No More Heartaches and the soundtrack Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle.

The Great Sound of Hiphoprisy and Free Birds

Get ready for some exciting new releases from well-known artists and some hidden gems. This week we're presenting our latest release from the exclusively composed Collected series. But it's also time for some old school hip hop, reggae classics and adventurous soundtracks. 

Lynyrd Skynyrd Collected is our brand new album from the exclusively composed series. The album focuses on the entire catalogue of the band and besides the well-known songs the Collected album also includes the fan favorites. The band which became famous by popularizing Southern rock during the 70s is known for their hits "Free Bird" and "Sweet Home Alabama", but also for their classics "Saturday Night Special" and "Need All My Friends". The double album is available as a limited first pressing of 4.000 individually numbered copies on blue (LP1) and red (LP2) vinyl.

Hypocrisy Is the Greatest Luxury is the debut album by the industrial hip hop formation The Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy. Michael Franti created a piece where capitalism, consumerism and political changes weren't avoided. The issues he raps about are focused on the changing world and the way people interacts with each other. On the album you'll find a stunning revision of the Beatnigs' "Television, the Drug of the Nation" and the political insanity of "The Winter of the Long Hot Summer".

Another release is the one from the first house band from the label Stax Records, The Mar-Keys, which recorded many songs during the 60's. As a backing band they worked together with artists like Otis Redding, Wilson Pickett and Carla Thomas. With the support of artists like Isaac Hayes and Booker T. Jones they recorded the album The Great Memphis Sound. The instrumental music includes song classics like "The Girl from Ipanema", "In The Mood" and "Philly Dog".

The reggae group Morwell Unlimited aka The Morwells recorded some new songs for their 1980 album A1 Dub. The Channel One studio celebrated in-house band, the Revolutionaries (including Sly & Robbie), provided the instrumentation for the album. It's a great example of the ability to reach out to higher grounds with attractive reggae music. The album is available as a limited edition of 750 copies on orange colored vinyl.

The sixth studio album by Alanis Morissette deals with subjects like cynicism, bitterness and jealousy, but she acts in a happier way. The opening track of the album So-Called Chaos "Eight Easy Steps" is layered in the ideas of self-destruction, while the new-age sounds of the synthesizers creates the imagination of "Out is Through".  Allover it's an satisfying record in which the successful singer searches for answers in a more hopeful way.

The compilation album No More Heartaches is compiled by the Jamaican reggae producer Harry J. This album puts down the focus on the classics from his first years in the music business. The fine production of songs by King Cannon, Herbie Carter and Trevor Shield can all be found on this 12-track LP. The album is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on orange vinyl.

For our soundtrack enthusiasts we got one wonderful and versatile release. The revolutionary film composer Henry Jackman composed the soundtrack to Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle. It gets spectacular when the walls of action are loud and the sound gets a sparkling overlay.  The orchestral cues and the changing melodies constructing another classic soundtrack by Henry. This limited edition of 300 copies is individually numbered and pressed on "jungle" green vinyl.

In a brand new Jumanji adventure, four high school kids discover an old video game console and are drawn into the game's jungle setting. The film stars Dwayne Johnson, Jack Black, Kevin Hart, Karen Gillan, Nick Jonas, and Bobby Cannavale and received critical acclaim upon its release. The film music is composed by Henry Jackman.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves
  • Includes movie-poster (60x60)
  • Blockbuster movie feat. The Rock, Kevin Hart, Jack Black and Karen Gillen
  • Score by multiple award winning Henry Jackman (Kingsman, Captain America, Kick-Ass)
  • Limited edition of 250 numbered copies on “Wild Rhino” (silver & black marbled) coloured vinyl
Alanis Morissette released some of her bestselling albums during the mid-90's, before writing some of her more complex songs in the zero's. Her sixth studio album So-Called Chaos deals with subjects like cynicism, bitterness and jealousy, but she acts in a happier way. 
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes Insert

Lynyrd Skynyrd Collected focuses on the entire catalogue of the band and besides their well-known songs this record also includes the hidden gems.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Career spanning selection includes tracks such as “Free Bird”, “Tuesday's Gone”, “Sweet Home Alabama”, and many more songs
Hypocrisy Is the Greatest Luxury is the debut album by the industrial hip hop formation The Disposable Heroes of Hiphoprisy. Years after its release it was recognized as one of most underrated albums from 1992. 
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • Now available on double vinyl
  • Featuring "Famous And Dandy", "Television, The Drug Of The Nation" and more