What's not to love about this week's releases

We have two releases by the very talented singer; Anneke van Giersbergen. She is a truly soulful, alternative pop/rock singer with a versatile and characteristic voice. Pure Air and In Your Room are now available for the first time as limited editions on coloured vinyl!

New Cool Collective Big Band released a 7" single on Record Store Day to show us a taste of their upcoming new album. This brand new 2017 album features the saxophonist Thierno Koité of Orchestra Baoba / Le Sahel and is a true homage towards Koité's characteristic style and timing, which the band has been much a big fan of. The album will be available on purple & red mixed vinyl!

Continuing our Raymond Scott releases we present "The Portofino Variations". "Portofino," is interpreted by 20 artists, each version uniquely arranged, recorded and produced in an array of styles. The album includes two exclusive original, unreleased Raymond Scott recordings. This collector's item is available on gold vinyl.

Next up is another fantastic release by the successful songwriter Carole King. The album Simple Things celebrates its 40th anniversary and includes the worldwide hit track "Hard Rock Café", and many more precious moments by the artist. To complete the Carole King collection this is a definite must-have of her repertoire!

In their 50th anniversary year we have released several pearls by the progrock band Procol Harum. Next up is their fourth album Home. The single "Whiskey Train" of this album became really popular in 1970! this edition includes a 4 page insert and remastered audio.

Last but not least, our (only) At The Movies release from this week. Most countries celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday; we have the ultimate release for your own 'bad' mom! The soundtrack of Bad Moms consist of tracks by DNCE, KT Tunstall, Janelle Monaé, Foreigner, Walk The Moon, Icona Pop feat Charli XCX and many more.
This edition will be available to a limited 500 copies on pink and black mixed vinyl.

Enjoy your weekend,

Music On Vinyl

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.

In Your Room offers catchy, and soulful alternative pop/rock letting Anneke's versatile and characteristic voice truly shine. Discover the diversity of Anneke Van Giersbergen!
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • First pressing of 1.000 numbered copies on white vinyl
Pure Air was originally released in 2009 and recorded in an acoustic setting. There's a wide array of guest appearences on this album; Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Danny Cavanagh (Anathema), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), John Wetton, Kyteman a.o.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Featuring guest musicians Sharon Den Adel (Within Temptation), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), John Wetton a.o.
  • First time on vinyl!
  • First pressing of 1.000 numbered copies on red coloured vinyl
1962 was the year Raymond Scott composed and recorded Portofino in many different arrangements. However, no recordings were released until Basta did include two versions on Manhattan Research, Inc. [MOVLP1855] The track became one of Scott's most popular electronic compositions.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Free Download
  • Jim Flora artwork
  • Contains unreleased versions by Raymond Scott
  • Raymond Scott's "Portofino" as performed by Fay Lovsky, Jacco Gardner, JB Meijers (Common Linnets), Aim, Metropole Orchestra, Davide Rossi (Goldfrapp, Coldplay, The Verve) and many more
  • Limited Edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on gold vinyl

The soundtrack of the black comedy film Bad Moms includes well-known songs and artists like DNCE, KT Tunstall, Janelle Monaé, Foreigner, Walk The Moon, Icona Pop feat Charli XCX and many more. Christopher Lennertz (Medal of Honor, Sausage Party, Smurfs: The Lost Village) composed the score music.

Especially for Mother's Day, the first 500 numbered copies are pressed on pink & black mixed vinyl.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Featuring DNCE, KT Tunstall, Janelle Monaé, Foreigner, Walk The Moon, Icona Pop feat Charli XCX and many more
  • Limited edition release for Mother's Day
  • Limited pressing of 500 numbered copies on pink & black mixed vinyl
Simple Things by Carole King was originally released in 1977. The track "Hardrock Café" was a big success in charts around the globe, but this album contains many more precious moments.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes Insert
  • Exclusively remastered
  • 40th anniversary of this classic 1977 album
  • Featuring the singles "Hard Rock Cafe", "Labyrinth" & "Simple Things"
Home is Procol Harum's fourth album, released in 1970. With the departure of organist Matthew Fisher and bassist David Knights and the addition of the remaining musicians' (Gary Brooker, B.J. Wilson and Robin Trower) former bandmate bassist/organist Chris Copping from The Paramounts, Procol Harum was, for all intents and purposes, The Paramounts again in all but name.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 4 page insert
  • Remastered audio