Diamond And The Psychotic Neurotics, Our Lady Peace, Van Dik Hout, All That Jazz, Fifty Shades Freed and The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

Shades, Jazz, Peace, & Hip-Hop

Six is the magic number this week. From the underground masterpiece Stunts, Blunts, & Hip-Hop by Diamond And The Psychotic Neurotics, the post-grunge sound of Our Lady Peace's Clumsy and the compilation album The Best of 1994-2001 by Van Dik Hout. Half of this week's releases consists of soundtracks, from the relaxing All That Jazz, to the hot Fifty Shades Freed and the red vinyl edition of The Man From U.N.C.L.E.

We're dropping the beat with the release of Diamond And The Psychotic Neurotics' vinyl version of Stunts, Blunts, & Hip-Hop. Working with Big L, Fat Joe, Q-Tip, D.I.T.C. and many others he created his characteristic New York Hip-Hop sound. "Sally Got a One Track Mind" is the classic tune by the formation and one of the highlights of the album. The beats of the song "Best Kept Secret" sets the tone for the massive rhyming of Diamond D. The reason that everything sounds just as it should be is the fantastic production of the songs.

Another great pressing is the one we got to Our Lady Peace's Clumsy, available on white & black marbled vinyl. The follow-up of Naveed focuses on their in-live experiences and personal goals. This highly anticipated album includes their single hit "Superman's Dead" and some of their best guitar driven songs. Our Lady Peace keeps it real in their post-grunge songs and energetic performances. Clumsy is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies.

The pop group Van Dik Hout has been active in the Dutch music landscape for almost 30 years. Starting with the self-titled debut release in 1994 they reached high positions on the album charts. The compilation album The Best of 1994-2001 can be seen as a retrospective of the successful first period of the band. From the beautiful "Stil in Mij" to the compelling "Alles of Niets", they managed to attract a fixed group of music lovers. The album is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered pressings on transparent red vinyl.

All That Jazz is the 1979 movie, directed by choreographer Bob Fosse, in which he tells his semi-autobiographical life story as the womanizing, drug-using dancer. Using drugs, chain-smoking, sleeping with his dancers leads to an open-heart surgery and he becomes aware of his mortality. The music arranged by Ralph Burns won an Academy Award for Best Music and it features "On Broadway" by George Benson, which won a Grammy Award for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance in 1979. Just pick one of the thousand copies pressed on beautiful silver vinyl.

Another great pressing is the one that comes with the third and final instalment in the Fifty Shades film series. Fifty Shades Freed is the soundtrack which is composed by the one and only Danny Elfman. Known for his work scoring films and television shows, among them the award winning Batman and Desperate Housewives. The first pressing of Fifty Shades Freed will be available on "grey-swirled" vinyl. This limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies contains an exclusive 8-page booklet with pictures and liner notes.

Our last soundtrack of the week is the repressing on red vinyl from the soundtrack Daniel Pemberton composed to the 2015 movie The Man From U.N.C.L.E. He created an exciting soundtrack with relaxing lounge instrumentals full of Jazz and Swing elements. The soundtrack contains seven original classics, like "Take Care Of Business" by Nina Simone and "Compared To What" by Roberta Flack. The album is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies.

Sit back and enjoy the music!
All That Jazz is the 1979 movie, directed by choreographer Bob Fosse, in which he tells his semi-autobiographical life story as the womanizing, drug-using dancer. 
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music arranged by Ralph Burns
  • Featuring "On Broadway" by George Benson
  • Limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on silver vinyl
The Hip Hop producer Diamond D debuted in 1992 with his album Stunts, Blunts and Hip Hop. It became an underground masterpiece with the vibe of the 90's studio ambience.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Hard-to-find classic Hip Hop album, originally only out on promo, now finally available again
  • Includes " Best Kept Secret", "Sally Got A One Track Mind" plus bonus tracks not available on the original album "Red Light, Green Light", "I Went For Mine", "Feel The Vibe" and 3 skits
  • Produced by Diamond for D.I.T.C., and co-production by Showbiz, Q-Tip, Fat Joe, Big L a.o.
Clumsy is the second studio album by the Canadian rock band Our Lady Peace. It's their most successful release, ranking in multiple lists and selling over 2 million copies. During the second part of the 90s the alternative rock took over the grunge sounds and Our Lady Peace played their part by releasing this highly anticipated album. 
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including  insert
  • Feat. 5 singles; "Superman's Dead", "Clumsy", "Automatic Flowers", "Carnival and "4am"

Het compilatiealbum Het Beste van 1994-2001 kan worden gezien als een terugblik op de zeer succesvolle eerste periode van de band. Met het prachtige "Stil in Mij" en het meeslepende "Alles of Niets" wisten ze een vaste groep muziekliefhebbers aan zich te binden.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Hype sticker
  • Inclusief “Stil In Mij”, “Stap Voor Stap” “Dromendief”, “Alles Of Niets”, “Mijn Held Zijn”, e.v.a.
  • Gelimiteerde & genummerde editie van 500 stuks op zilver en zwart gemengd vinyl