The bird is known by his note, people by their record collection!

Speaking of record collections these are the proposed additions for this week; Almost Happy by K's Choice. This coloured & numbered edition includes the a capella song "We're Already There" as a hidden bonus track..

Next up is the 2nd album in our Carole King batch. After The Living Room Tour [MOVLP1830] album which was released in February as of now her exclusively remastered album Welcome Home will be available.

While we're at it, we're also presenting a 2nd album by Sarah McLachlan. Her breakthrough album Solace; it includes her most famous hits; "The Path Of Thorns" and "Into The Fire".

The Frank Cunimondo Trio's second release, is the reissue of his much sought after album Sagittarius. This album was voted one of the Best Fender Rhodes albums by the Never Enough Rhodes blogspot. So a definitive must-have!

And who hasn't heard of George Kooymans (Golden Earring), Boudewjin de Groot and Henny Vrienten (Doe Maar)? They formed a all-star trio and debuted with their same-titled album Vreemde Kostgangers. It went immediately to the topspot in the Dutch top 100. Now also available on vinyl!

The At The Movies release for this week is The Illusionist. The music is composed by Philip Glass and available on vinyl for the first time! The exceptional compositions were a real driving force for this classic movie.

Have a great weekend.

All the best,

Music On Vinyl

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our latest releases.


Zonder Vreemde Kostgangers Boudewijn de Groot, Henny Vrienten en George Kooymans zou ons muzieklandschap niet hetzelfde zijn geweest. Voor alle drie geldt dat hun invloed op de Nederpop van ongekende waarde is.

Vreemde Kostgangers is het debuut van wat met recht een supergroep genoemd kan worden.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Inclusief inlegvel met teksten van de liedjes
  • Nieuw album van Boudewijn de Groot, Henny Vrienten en George Kooymans

Welcome Home is a under the radar classic album by Carole King, one of the greatest singer-songwriters of all time. Release in 1978, the album delivers a powerful blend of pop, rock, and soul where Carole King's incredible songwriting prowess. The album contains fan favorites such as “Everybody's Got the Spirit” and “Morning Sun”. The album's timeless songs and King's unmatched talent make it a classic that stands the test of time.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 4-page booklet with lyrics
  • Features the songs "Morning Sun", "Ride The Music", "Main Street Saturday Night", "Everybody's Got The Spirit" & "Sunbird"
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl

Almost Happy is the fourth studio album by Belgian rock band K's Choice. The album was recorded at Real World Studio's and originally released in 2000. The album includes the three hit singles "Almost Happy", "Busy" and "Another Year".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes "Almost Happy", "Busy" and "Another Year"

Solace is the second studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter and Grammy Award winning Sarah McLachlan. Known for her emotional ballads and mezzo-soprano vocal range, Sarah McLachlan has sold over 30 million albums worldwide.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Soft touch outer sleeve
  • Includes Insert
  • Including the hit singles "The Path of Thorns (Terms)" and "Into the Fire"
  • Featuring bonus track "Wear Your Love Like Heaven" (Donovan cover)