We release 15 exclusive Record Store Day titles this year, many appearing on vinyl for the first time, and with a mix of avant-garde synth, pop, rock, indie, jazz and hip hop from international artists, some well-chosen cult soundtracks and a good showing for domestic Benelux artists. We really do have something for everyone!

The releases include artists such as Art Of Noise, Mew, Golden Earring, Residents, Hooverphonic, Ennio Morricone and many more. These are all very limited, individually numbered and will be exclusively available at selected independent record stores on April 22th, 2017.

First release is the avant-garde synthpop release by The Art Of Noise. This is the 7-inch version of "Moments In Love" as a 12-inch version, featuring the remixes "Moments In Love (Beaten)" and the slower "Love Beat". The version also includes an edit of "Beat Box (Diversion One)", listed on the release as "Beatbox (Diversion 10)".

As a tradition we have a release by Mew, this time with the album Frengers. The band had their first major commercial success with this album, and it's now pressed in a small amount on transparent vinyl.

We are starting off the Ennio Morricone Classic Soundtrack series with the release of Legend Of 1900 as a limited edition of 1.000 copies on transparent vinyl. Only available on RSD2017 and the first release of the series by At The Movies!
The other soundtrack release for Record Store Day is the music of theBlaxploitation horror film Blacula, composed by Gene Page. We celebrate 45 years of Blacula-terror by releasing a limited run of 1.500 numbered copies on transparent, bloody, red vinyl.

Then we have the concept album Hooverphonic Presents Jackie Cane by the succesfull Belgium band Hooverphonic, this is strictly limited to 1.000 copies on red vinyl.

This year's traditional Residents release is the expanded edition of the Diskomo / Goosebump E.P. This 'new' version has no less than 3 bonus tracks and is pressed on transparent red vinyl!

Following up with a couple of releases from Dutch soil is the 1991 release by The Golden Earring and the guitar-driven album Bloody Buccaneers on limited edition gold vinyl.

The original 7" has always been hard to find, but on Record Store Day the release of Rock 'n Roll Junkie by Herman Brood & His Wild Romance is pressed as a limited version on transparent red vinyl, and will be available for fans again!

Urban Dance Squad is one of the most legendary Dutch bands from the nineties, being a crossover between different genres. The live album Beograd celebrates its 20th year anniversary this year and is pressed on vinyl for the first time.

The single release by New Cool Collective Big Band is the next one on the list, featuring multi-talent Thierno Koité. It's the predecessor to a new 2017 album, which is going to be released on the 12th of May.

Brand New Blisters by Batmobile is released earlier, but for this special occasion the 7" from their hit track "Batmomaniacs" is released in an acoustic setting, something the band has never done before!

The best start of the summer is without a doubt the next 7" release. It includes the uptempo and energitic track "Homeland" by Chef's Special on the A-side and "Summer Is Here" on the B-side by The Outsiders with Wally Tax on vocals. This special edition will be on transparent green vinyl.

Another remarkable release from Dutch ground is the 7" release of Jungle / Mi No Lob by Broederliefde. It's the first time release on vinyl by the group and the biggest hit singles from 2016 in The Netherlands, now available on clear and black mixed vinyl.

In the Dutch Vinyl Masters series we have the worldfamouos band Shocking Blue. At Home contains both "Venus" as well as "Love Buzz". Furthermore this legendary album features 4 bonus tracks that were previously available as b-sides on various long out of print 45s.

Last but definitely not least, is the EP by the talented singer Charl Delemarre and his self-titled release Charl. This release will be available on limited edition yellow vinyl, only this Saturday.

Enjoy your Record Store Day shopping!

All the best,
Music On Vinyl


Blacula is a 1972 American blaxploitation horror film directed by William Crain. The music for Blacula is unlike that of most horror films as it uses rhythm and blues as opposed to haunting classical music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Special spot-varnish on jacket
  • MOV hype sticker
  • Music from the 1972 Blaxploitation Horror film by Gene Page
  • Saturn Award for Best Horror Film
  • Exclusive limited edition of 666 individually numbered copies on coloured (silver & black marbled) vinyl

Charl is een 26-jarige Nederlandstalige singer/songwriter uit Roepaen, Limburg en is een echte troubadour. De EP bevat het lied "Lichtelijk Verlicht" en wordt regelmatig gedraaid op Radio 2. Dezelfde radiozender benoemde Charl meteen dit jaar als 'Nieuw Geluid' van Radio 2. 'Lichtelijk Verlicht' kwam daarmee direct op de playlist.

  • Inclusief de single "Lichtelijk Verlicht"
  • Speciaal gemastered voor vinyl
  • Gelimiteerde & genummerde editie van 500 stuks op geel vinyl
Frengers is the third album by Danish band Mew, originally released in 2003. The title is a portmanteau of the words friend and stranger. A frenger is a person who is "not quite a friend but not quite a stranger" according to the album's accompanying information.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Printed Innersleeve
  • Featuring the singles "156", "Am I Wry? No" & "Comforting Sounds"
In 1997 Urban Dance Squad released this live album, 20 years later Music On Vinyl is proud to present this on vinyl for the first time!
The 20th anniversary of this 2LP live album is a Record Store Day exclusive and will be limited to 750 numbered copies on transparent vinyl. The package contains printed inners with exclusive pictures and the audio is completely remastered. Good Grief!
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Completely remastered
  • Includes printed innersleeves with exclusive pictures
  • First time on vinyl!
  • First pressing of 750 numbered copies on transparent vinyl
Hooverphonic Presents Jackie Cane is the fourth album by the Belgian band Hooverphonic. It's a concept album, telling the story of fictional singer Jackie Cane.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • 15th Anniversary Edition
  • Featuring the hit singles "Sometimes", "The World Is Mine" and "One"

The Legend of 1900 (Italian: La leggenda del pianista sull'oceano) is a 1998 Italian drama film directed by Giuseppe Tornatore and starring Tim Roth, Pruitt Taylor Vince, and Mélanie Thierry. The film is inspired by Novecento, a monologue by Alessandro Baricco. The Legend Of 1900 was nominated for a variety of awards worldwide, winning several for its soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe sleeve with silver foil finish
  • Includes insert
  • Multiple Award winning movie
  • Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score
  • Includes the song “Lost Boys Calling” featuring Roger Waters & the late Eddie van Halen
  • Black vinyl