New Quality Vinyl

The Derek Trucks Band, Marc Moulin, Boudewijn de Groot and The Coral.

We'd like to present our new releases and 3 is the magic number this week:

Belgian Jazz Funk composer Marc Moulin's I Am You is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl; One of the many praised albums by Boudewijn de Groot, Een Nieuwe Herfst, is available on coloured vinyl for the first time and is available as a limited edition of strictly 500 individually numbered copies on red coloured vinyl; The Coral's fourth full-length studio album Roots & Echoes is available on black vinyl.

We´d like to take a closer look into the Grammy Award winning artist, Derek Trucks. The double live album Roadsongs by The Derek Trucks Band is now available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl and contains a 4-page booklet. Some background info on Derek Trucks:

  • Derek Trucks appeared twice on Rolling Stone's list of 100 Greatest Guitarist of All Time;
  • He was a child prodigy and by the age of 13, Trucks already played alongside Buddy Guy and even toured with Thunderhawk;
  • In 2010, the band was renamed as Tedischi Trucks Band, after his wife joined the formation;
  • Derek is the nephew of Butch Trucks, one of the founding members of The Allman Brothers Band. In 1999 he even joined The Allman Brothers Band as a formal member;
  • In 2006 Derek Trucks initiated a studio collaboration together with JJ Cale and Eric Clapton called The Road to Escondido.

Below you will find all detailed information on the aforementioned releases.


With I Am You (2007), Moulin had found the magic formula, finally bringing together everything he loved with - as ever - the loyal Bert Joris on trumpet. This is the balance that he was ready to develop on the fourth album that will never be released, unfortunately.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

Roots & Echoes is the fourth full-length studio album by The Coral. It was released on 6 August 2007, and debuted in the UK Albums Chart at No. 8. The album spawned three hit singles; "Who's Gonna Find Me", "Jacqueline" and "Put the Sun Back".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • Featuring the singles “Who's Gonna Find Me”, “Jacqueline” and “Put the Sun Back”
  • Black vinyl

In 1996 verscheen Een Nieuwe Herfst van Boudewijn De Groot, 12 jaar na zijn voorgaande album Maalstroom. Ook bij dit album werkte De Groot nauw samen met tekstdichter Lennaert Nijgh. Het was één van de vele albums waar Boudewijn De Groot met een gouden plaat werd bekroond. Een Nieuwe Herfst bevat onder andere “Een Wonderkind Van 50”, “Annabel” en de klassieker “Avond”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 25 Jaar Jubileum Editie
  • Met o.a. “Avond”, “Een Wonderkind Van 50”, “Rondeel” en “Deinè Theos (Afschuwwekkende Godin)”
  • Voor het eerst verkrijgbaar op gekleurd vinyl
  • Gelimiteerde en individueel genummerde editie van 500 stuks op rood vinyl

Recorded in support of 2009's Grammy-winning album Already Free, the double live album Roadsongs contains over 100 minutes of music from across their recording career. The recording is full of dynamics and a warm, present sound while capturing the raw, spontaneous energy of a live show.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • 4-page booklet
  • Limited Edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl