New MOV titles in stores September 9th

Including Annihilator, Golden Earring, Stars On 45, Jaco Pastorius and Ian Gillan amongst others. 

First, we're kicking off with our new releases, including Willem Van Kooten's Eighties hit project Stars On 45. The album Long Play Album is reissued for the first time and is pressed on white coloured vinyl. Also available is Cut by Golden Earring, pressed on “Blade Bullet” coloured vinyl and completely remastered from the original master tapes to celebrate its 40th anniversary. More from Dutch origin with Doe Maar Klaar and Hees Van Ahoy, both available on black vinyl.

For metal fans, we have the Roadrunner classic Alice In Hell by Annihilator on translucent red coloured vinyl. Essential for jazz fans is Brian Melvin's Night Food featuring the late Jaco Pastorius, which was the first in a series of five from the duo and is pressed on yellow coloured vinyl. And another classic is River Deep - Mountain High by Ike & Tina Turner, which features the title track that shaped rock and roll in the Sixties. 

In addition, available on vinyl for the very first time are The Like Are You Thinking What I´m Thinking? And Deep Purple's Ian Gillan Live In Anaheim on turquoise coloured vinyl.


But that's not all.. we have more exciting news about The Silverchair Collection.


Ian Gillan is best known as the lead singer and lyricist for Deep Purple, but he regularly tours the globe as a solo artist. His 2006 show at the House of Blues, Anaheim in California was recorded and captured on the album Live In Anaheim. The show was in support of his album Gillan's Inn, which contained re-recordings of songs from throughout his career, including some classic Deep Purple material.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Some of the greatest Deep Purple & Gillan hits performed live
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl

Klaar is het vijfde studioalbum van de Nederlandse popband Doe Maar. Het was een op dat moment eenmalige comeback van de band, die in 1984 uit elkaar ging. Echter is Doe Maar sindsdien verschillende keren weer bij elkaar gekomen. Klaar behaalde de nummer 1 positie in de Nederlandse Album Top 100 en nummer 6 in de Vlaamse Ultratop 200. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Klaphoes
  • Het vijfde studioalbum met gastmuzikanten Def P & Brainpower
  • Inclusief “Watje”, “Bij Elkaar”, “Dansmuziek” & “Als Niet Als”
  • Zwart vinyl

Alice in Hell is the debut album by the Canadian thrash metal band Annihilator. This influential piece is considered one of the essential metal albums from the late 80s. Frontman and allrounder Jeff Waters created some of his most inspiring guitar riffs. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Featuring the single “Word Salad” and popular tracks “Alice In Hell” and “Crystal Ann” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 3500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl

Brian Melvin is an American jazz drummer and leads Beatlejazz along with Grammy Award winning pianist David Kikoski. Melvin is best known for his collaboration with Hall of Fame bassist and composer Jaco Pastorius, with whom he recorded five records in total. Part of that joint discography is the 1985 Night Food, which was the only recording of the five that came out while Pastorius was still alive.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
  • 45th Anniversary Timeless Jazz Series sticker on seal
  • 1985 Jazz-rock album featuring Rick Smith, Paul Mousavizadeh, Jeff Osammon, Aushim Chaudhuri and Jim Loveless
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on yellow coloured vinyl

De Nederlandse pop groep Doe Maar verovert al harten sinds eind jaren '70. Met invloeden uit de ska, punk en reggae ontstond er een eigen Nederpop geluid. Halverwege de jaren '80 kondigde de band het einde van Doe Maar aan, maar in November 1999 werd bekend dat de band weer samenkwam voor een eenmalige reünie. Dit resulteerde in maar liefst 16 shows in Ahoy Rotterdam. Deze optredens werden opgenomen en vormden het album Hees van Ahoy in 2000, het tweede live album van Doe Maar.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Klaphoes
  • Opnamen van de afscheidsconcerten in Ahoy 2000
  • Inclusief alle grote hits waaronder “1 Nacht Alleen”, “Smoorverliefd”, “Sinds 1 Dag Of 2 (32 Jaar)” & “De Bom”
  • Zwart vinyl

Alternative rock band The Like was founded in 2005 by Z Berg, Charlotte Froom and Tennessee Thomas at the ages of 15, 15 and 16, respectively. After releasing three EP's, they followed-up with their first full-length album in 2005, titled Are You Thinking What I'm Thinking?.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • The debut album by female pop-rock trio, produced by Wendy Melvoin (The Revolution)
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Featuring the singles “What I Say And What I Mean” and “June Gloom”

Cut is an album by Dutch hard rock band Golden Earring, released in 1982. It is one of their most popular releases to date, as it contains the international hit “Twilight Zone”, written by guitarist/vocalist George Kooymans. “Twilight Zone” reached No. 1 in both the Netherlands and Billboard's Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks, while also reaching the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album also features fan favourite “The Devil Made Me Do It”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Remastered for the first time from the original master tapes
  • Featuring the smash hits “Twilight Zone” & “The Devil Made Me Do It”
  • 40th anniversary edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on “Blade Bullet” coloured vinyl

Stars On 45 was one of the biggest smash hit projects of the 80s, featuring hit medleys of some the worlds' greatest artists and bands, such as The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, ABBA and Stevie Wonder. The project originated in the Summer of 1980, when record label manager Willem van Kooten heard about a Canadian 12”-single, which featured a collection of hits from the 60s and 70s. Among them was Shocking Blue's Venus - with the rights owned by Van Kooten - and it being an illegally bootleg record, Van Kooten did not know anything about this use. He contacted record producer and former Golden Earrings-drummer Jaap Eggermont to ask if he was able to copy that counterfeited record - with all rights cleared.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring a 16-minute side-long medley of Beatles HITS
  • Remastered from the original first-generation master tapes
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl

Ike and Tina Turner formed a duo in 1960 and were soon seen as “one of the most potent live acts on the R&B circuit. The duo released their sixth studio album River Deep - Mountain High in 1966, which was produced by the legendary Phil Spector with his “Wall Of Sound”. The opening title track became a major hit and is still seen as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Back cover contains liner notes by Tony Hall (BBC DJ)
  • Includes the UK Top 3 hit-single “River Deep-Mountain High”, “I'll Never Need More Than This” and “A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)”
  • Produced by “Wall Of Sound” Phil Spector