New MOV titles in stores now

Including Elvis, Tower of Power, Flotsam and Jetsam, The Mission and Buddy Guy amongst others. 

Spring has sprung and we have some fresh new records for you that are in stores now:

The soundtrack to the Amazon Original series Modern Love Season 2 is available on "romantic red" coloured vinyl and features new songs by Andy Shauf & Skye Edwards (from Morcheeba). Also available on (translucent) red coloured vinyl is No Place For Disgrace by Flotsam and Jetsam, which was co-written by Jason Newsted from Metallica. The 1991 Grammy Award winning album Damn Right, I've Got The Blues by Buddy Guy is now available as a limited edition on blue coloured vinyl and features guest performances by Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Mark Knopfler. Elvis At Stax features the best of the legendary 1973 sessions at STAX by The King of Rock ´n Roll and is available on blue coloured vinyl. Or get your hands on a copy of Tower Of Power´s debut album East Bay Grease, who are currently on world tour. Also on tour now are The Mission, who´s Collected album is in stores as a career spanning 2LP.

Available on black vinyl are Candlebox Happy Pills, Johnny ´Guitar´ Watson A Real Mother For Ya, and three albums by Doe Maar; 4US, Doe De Dub (Discodubversie) and Doe Maar.


The multi-talented Johnny “Guitar” Watson was known for his guitar skills and was one of the hottest blues artists during the 1950s. His 1977 funk album A Real Mother For Ya produced the same titled international hit song and features “Nothing Left To Be Desired” and “Lover Jones”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes the bonus track “A Real Mother For Ya” (Ben Liebrand Oldskool mix) not available on the original album and the international original hit version of “A Real Mother For Ya”, “Lover Jones”, “Nothing Left To Be Desired” a.o.

Het vierde album van het iconische Nederlandse muziekgezelschap Doe Maar kent als basis het album Doris Day en andere Stukken. Deze remixversie is gebaseerd op de Jamaicaanse traditie om een album van alternatieve versies te voorzien. Echo en galm spelen daarin een populaire rol, een gegeven dat we ook terug horen op de plaat Doe De Dub.   

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Discodubversies van “Situatie”, “Help”, “Winnetou” o.a.
  • Zwart vinyl

Happy Pills is the third studio album by Seattle based post-grunge band Candlebox. The album features former Pearl Jam drummer Dave Krusen and was originally released in 1998. Happy Pills would be their last album before their hiatus in 2000.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes an 8-page booklet
  • Featuring former Pearl Jam drummer Dave Krusen
  • Black vinyl

Op het hoogtepunt van het succes van Doe Maar verscheen hun vijfde album 4US. De aangrijpende teksten worden aangevuld met hun kenmerkende catchy ska en reggae klanken. Met “Pa” wisten ze een #1 hit te scoren, naast het succes dat ze boekten met de tijdloze klassiekers “1 Nacht Alleen” en “Nachtzuster”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Originele “neon” kleur hoes
  • Inlegvel met tracklisting en songteksten
  • Met de hits “1 Nacht Alleen”, “Pa”, “Je Loopt Je Lul Achterna” o.a.
  • Zwart vinyl

The score of Modern Love Season 2 features both score music and original songs heard throughout the season's eight half-hour episodes. The music was written by Jay Wadley in cooperation with Gary Clark and feature vocal tracks featuring Rosie Carney, Nerina Pallot, John Byrne and Adermo. In addition, the score feature never-before-released songs written and performed by Andy Shauf, Chong The Nomad, Morcheeba's Skye Edwards and Gregor Philp.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes insert with liner notes
  • Music from the critically acclaimed Amazon-original series
  • Score by Jay Wadley (I'm Thinking Of Ending Things, Swan Song) and Gary Clark (Sing Street)
  • Featuring songs by Skye Edwards, Andy Shauf, Rosie Carney, Brian Byrne, Nerina Pallot a.o.
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl

Buddy Guy is one of those guys that had a big influence on the development of the blues during the centuries. Damn Right, I've Got the Blues is the Grammy Award-winning comeback album by the blues master, released in 1991. Legendary musicians like Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Mark Knopfler all turn up on this album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight jacket with linen laminate finish
  • Including insert
  • Grammy Award winning 1991 comeback album, featuring Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton & Mark Knopfler
  • Including “Five Long Years,” “Mustang Sally,” “Black Night,” & “There Is Something On Your Mind”
  • Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl


Als Nederlandstalige vertegenwoordigers van de Nederpop brachten de mannen van Doe Maar de ska, punk en reggae samen. Hun eerste zelfgetitelde album verscheen in 1979 en bracht de singles "Anita" en "Ik Zou Het Willen Doen" voort.             

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Originele “ongecensureerde” hoes met verwijderbare sticker
  • Debuut album met “Anita”, “Ik Zou Het Willen Doen”, “Wees Niet Bang Voor Mijn Lul” o.a.
  • Zwart vinyl

The American thrash metal band Flotsam & Jetsam originally released their second studio album No Place For Disgrace in 1988. The album includes the popular titletrack, “Dreams of Death” and “Saturday Night's Alright”. Three of the included tracks (“No Place For Disgrace”, “N.E. Terror” and “I Live You Die”) were co-written by Jason Newsted (Metallica).

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Produced by Bill Metoyer and co-written by Jason Newsted (Metallica)
  • Includes “No Place For Disgrace”, “Dreams Of Death” and a cover of Elton John's “Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting” a.o.
  • Black vinyl

In 1973, Elvis assembled the very best musicians in town - members of Booker T. and The MGs, The Memphis Boys and his own TCB band to create the ultimate band and he searched for fresh new material that would reflect his new path. Songs as “I Got A Feelin' In My Body” and “Loving Arms” demonstrate an artist looking to broaden his palette and his reach. All of the Stax material has been collected on Elvis At Stax and tells the great story of Elvis' new path.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight sleeve with leather laminate finish
  • The best of Elvis' legendary 1973 Stax sessions
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on solid blue coloured vinyl

The Mission are an English gothic rock band formed in 1986, after founders Wayne Hussey and Craig Adams left their previous band The Sisters of Mercy. The band were initially known as The Sisterhood, but changed their name quite early. Aside from Hussey, the line-up has changed several times during the years but remains iconic in its genre. Music On Vinyl proudly presents the Collected compilation album in collaboration with Universal Music. Collected is a compilation featuring The Mission's greatest songs so far and is a career-spanning 2LP featuring all their hit singles, such as “Wasteland”, “Tower Of Strength”, “Butterfly On A Wheel” and “Deliverance”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes liner notes with foreword by Wayne Hussey
  • Career-spanning 2LP featuring all the hit singles, “Wasteland”, “Tower Of Strength”, “Butterfly On A Wheel”, “Deliverance” a.o.

Tower Of Power is known to blend soul, funk, jazz and rock like no other band and has done so successfully for the past 50 years. Their debut album East Bay Grease was originally released in 1970. The album features the popular tracks “Sparkling In The Sand”, “Back On The Streets Again” and “Knock Yourself Out”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Debut album