New MOV titles in stores November 10

Including Alan Parsons, Doris Day, Sultans of Ping F.C., Grooverider, and Lee "Scratch" Perry amongst others.

This Friday another batch of 'fresh-from-the-press-vinyl'! This week we're proud to present the 12-inch Apollo by Alan Parsons, which features vocal samples from John F. Kennedy in the launch of the Apollo project USA in the Sixties. For the first time on vinyl is the compilation With A Smile And A Song by Doris Day. This 2LP was carefully compiled by Doris Day herself, showcasing how she became one of the best and most-loved vocalists of the 20th century.

In case you're wondering "Where's Me Jumper?" In the record stores is the answer, as the album Casual Sex In The Cineplex by the Irish band Sultans of Ping F.C. is celebrating its 30th anniversary with a limited reissue. We're also celebrating the anniversary of the only studio album Mysteries Of Funk by the British "originator" of drum and bass, DJ Grooverider. For fans of the genre, make sure to check out this classic.


That's Why I'm Here is the eleventh studio album by singer-songwriter James Taylor. Although it was only moderately successful at the time of its release, it eventually became a fan favourite and was certified Platinum in the United States. A cover version of Buddy Holly's "Everyday" also reached the Billboard charts.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Achieved Certified Platinum status in the United States
  • Featuring the singles “Everyday”, “Only One” & “Only A Dream In Rio”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on green coloured vinyl

The Sultans Of Ping are an Irish band formed in 1988. This debut album from 1993 reached the 23rd position in the UK Albums Chart and includes the singles "Where's Me Jumper", "Stupid Kid", and "You Talk Too Much". These singles respectively reached No. 8, No. 11 and No. 4 in the Irish Singles Chart.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Debut album that reached #23 in the UK Albums Chart
  • Includes the hit singles “Where's Me Jumper”, “Stupid Kid”, and “You Talk Too Much”
  • 30th anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl

Grooverider, born Raymond Bingham, is a British drum and bass DJ. As a recording artist, Grooverider has released one album, Mysteries of Funk (1998). The album is produced in conjunction with Optical and includes the singles "Rainbows Of Colour" and "Where's Jack The Ripper?".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 3 printed inner sleeves housed in a slipcase
  • His only studio album including the singles “Rainbows Of Colour” and “Where's Jack The Ripper?”
  • 25th anniversary edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl

"Apollo" is an instrumental track, composed by Alan Parsons, Elliott and Bairnson, with vocal samples from John F. Kennedy in the launch of Apollo project USA in 60's. The original version (also featured on this 12") is included on the On Air album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring original version + 4 remixes of “Apollo”
  • Limited edition on translucent purple coloured vinyl

Originally released in 2017, Candy Dulfer's album Together is inspired by all that's great in jazz, disco, soul, dance, and R&B, but is also a contemporary interpretation of what's happening in music and the world today. Candy has created a deeply personal and unique blend of musical genres & influences, tied together by her trademark sound, showcasing her extreme versatility.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes “Hold Up” feat. vocalist Chance Howard and “After Tonight” feat. Rico Greene
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl

Wanneer Fleddy Melculy begin 2016 een instant hit heeft met hun 1ste single "T-shirt van Metallica" leek het er heel even op dat er een nieuwe grappende en grollende ééndagsvlieg was geboren, maar de internethype, het tekenen bij major Sony, en vooral het debuutalbum Helgië maakten duidelijk dat het wel om een band ging die men au sérieux mag nemen. Met invloeden van thrash, metalcore, punk en rap, slaagde de band erin om letterlijk podium na podium te slopen en bevestigde ze hun ijzersterke live reputatie.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Inclusief mini-poster met lyrics
  • Bevat onder andere “T-Shirt van Metallica”, “Pinker” en “Feestje in Uw Huisje”
  • Gelimiteerde oplage van 500 individueel genummerde exemplaren op goud gekleurd vinyl

Battle Of Armagideon is one of the essential albums by Lee 'Scratch' Perry & The Upsetters. Perry's technique as a mixer and producer will get to you in many ways. “I'm a Madman” is the best-known album track, wherein Perry acknowledged his lunatic persona. The Spin Alternative Record Guide deemed the album Perry's best of the 1980s.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes “Introducing Myself”, “Drum Song”, and “I Am A Madman”
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on red coloured vinyl

With A Smile And A Song presents 30 examples of Doris Day during her popular peak, which is the dozen-year period from the early '50s to the mid-'60s, when she was lighting up the silver screen as well as the charts. Ms. Doris Day helped with the compilation of With A Smile And A Song and included her classic hits "Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)," "Pillow Talk," "Secret Love," and "By the Light of the Silv'ry Moon."


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page booklet with liner notes
  • Song favourites from her legendary film & recording careers, personally selected by Ms. Doris Day
  • 2-LP set featuring 30 classics including “Pillow Talk”, “Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)”, “Secret Love”, “Fools Rush In” and many more
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl