New MOV titles in stores January 5

Including Thelonius Monk, The Zodiac, Linval Thompson, and Atomic Rooster amongst others.

The new year has started and with a booked release schedule of 2024, we cannot wait to start releasing more vinyl. Today's the very first release day of the new year and includes jazz giant Thelonius Monk and his 1964 album MonkCosmic Sounds by The Zodiac, which features 12 psychedelic compositions based on the Zodiac signs, and a reissue of Linval Thompson's first self-produced album I Love Marijuana

Check the full list below. 


Cosmic Sounds is a collaborative concept album, based on the signs of the Zodiac and originally released in 1967. Mort Garson, was asked to compose the psychedelic rock music and record it together with producer and The Limeliters co-founder Alex Hassilev. Different session musicians were brought in to contribute to the recordings, including most notably Moog synth guru Paul Beaver and narrator Cyrus Faryar.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Collaborative concept album from the Sixties featuring 12 psychedelic rock tracks based on the signs of the Zodiac
  • Composed by Mort Garson and produced by Alex Hassilev (The Limeliters)
  • Features Paul Beaver and Cyrus Faryar
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

The Jamaican reggae and dub musician Linval Thompson's career began around the age of 20. He collaborated with many of the greats of Jamaican music recording. I Love Marijuana was his first self-produced LP in 1978 and featuring some of his well-known tracks, like the title song, the funky "Dread are the Controller" and "Just Another Girl." One of the nation's best bands, The Revolutionaries, is backing him up.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • First self-produced album by Linval Thompson
  • Featuring backings by The Revolutionaries
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl

Monk, released in 1964, is the fourth studio album Thelonious Monk released. It features Larry Gales on Bass, Ben Riley on drums, and Charlie Rouse on Tenor saxophone. The album contains two original compositions and several jazz standards. "Pannonica" is a tribute to the jazz patron Pannonica de Koenigswarter and "Teo" is a tribute to the album's producer Teo Macero.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve contains liner notes by Bill Evans
  • Featuring Larry Gales on bass, Ben Riley on drums, and Charlie Rouse on tenor saxophone
  • 60th Anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl

The incipient incarnation ofAtomic Rooster withVincent Crane(organ/vocals),Nick Graham (vocals/bass), andCarl Palmer(drums) was together just long enough to document its 1970 debut. Prior to the last-minute addition ofGraham-- the only bassistAtomic Roosterever had -- the band emerged from the remnants of the then recently defunctCrazy World of Arthur Brown.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl

The British progressive rock band Quatermass existed from 1969 until 1971, and during those days they released one album, the self-titled Quatermass. The trio, which formed as a power trio with Hammond organ as the main instrument, consisted of bass player and vocalist John Gustafson, keyboardist J. Peter Robinson and Mick Underwood on drums. This overlooked masterpiece contains "Black Sheep Of The Family", which was later covered by Rainbow on their first album. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • The only studio album by English prog rock band Quatermass
  • Features the singles "Black Sheep of the Family" and "Gemini"
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl