New MOV titles in stores February 17

Including Carlos Santana, Boingo, Nneka, Golden Earring and Warrant amongst others.

It's been quite a week! In addition to launching the brand new At The Movies Shop, we're proud to present the following new titles as they are now in stores:

Bill Laswell's reconstruction & mix of Divine Light by Carlos Santana on yellow, red & black marbled vinyl, and The Dictators' Manifest Destiny, which is available on translucent red coloured vinyl.

For the first time on vinyl is the final studio album Boingo by Danny Elfman's band (Oingo) Boingo, on smokey coloured vinyl, and Nneka's debut studio album Victim Of Truth, pressed on gold swirled vinyl.

Coming from the Low Countries, are Golden Earring Keeper Of The Flame, which is remastered from the original master tapes and available on crystal clear vinyl, The Motions Impressions Of Wonderful on orange coloured vinyl, and André Hazes Liefde, Leven, Geven, which is available on crystal clear vinyl.

In addition, available as a reissue on coloured vinyl are Warrant Dog Eat Dog, and Sophie Zelmani The Ocean And Me. Available on black vinyl is Bear McCreary's score for the 2018 Playstation game God Of War.



André Hazes' album Liefde, Leven, Geven was oorspronkelijk uitbracht in 1988. De single “Wij Houden Van Oranje” is de kraker van het EK “88 wanneer het Nederlands Elftal in de zomer Europees kampioen werd en bereikte de nummer 1 positie in de Nationale Hitparade Top 100.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Inclusief insert met songteksten
  • Met de EK "88 hit "Wij Houden Van Oranje" en "Als Je Alles Weet" o.a.
  • Gelimiteerde editie van 500 individueel genummerde exemplaren op transparant vinyl

The American new wave band Oingo Boingo was formed by Danny Elfman in 1979 and were known for their experimental music, which can be described as a mix of rock, ska, pop and world music. The band's body of work spanned 17 years, with various genre- and line-up changes.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page booklet
  • Final studio album by Boingo, also known as Oingo Boingo, formed by film composer Danny Elfman
  • Black vinyl

The Ocean And Me is the seventh studio album by Swedish singer/songwriter Sophie Zelmani. With no musical background and without ever having performed in public, Zelmani rose to the top of the charts in 1995 with her self-titled debut album.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page insert
  • Seventh studio album by Swedish singer-songwriter
  • 15th anniversary edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl



Impressions Of Wonderful was the third studio album by the Dutch Nederbeat group The Motions, which was originally released in 1967. Original members Rudy Bennett (vocals) and Robbie van Leeuwen (guitarist) played a big part in the Dutch beat explosion era during the 60's and were the first in their genre to achieve chart success.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Dutch beat explosion band featuring Rudy Bennett and Robbie van Leeuwen
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl

The American punk rock band The Dictators was described by critics as “one of the finest and most influential proto-punk bands to walk the earth”. They released five studio albums in total, including the 1977 album Manifest Destiny.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Features a cover version of The Stooges “Search & Destroy” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl


After relocating from Nigeria to Hamburg in 2003, hip hop/soul singer and songwriter Nneka signed with Yo Mama's Recording Company. Two years later, her debut album Victim Of Truth followed. The album features the popular tracks “The Uncomfortable Truth” and “Africans” amongst others.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve printed on reverse side of board
  • Includes 4-page booklet with lyrics
  • Nneka's 2005 critically acclaimed debut album featuring the singles “Africans”, “The Uncomfortable Truth” and “Beautiful” a.o.
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold swirled vinyl

The multiple award winning action-adventure game God Of War was first released in 2005. God Of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month of its release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games. The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve with leather laminate finish
  • Includes insert and poster
  • PlayStation soundtrack composed by Bear McCreary
  • Featuring the Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir) on “Memories of Mother” & “Ashes”
  • Black vinyl

The American bass guitarist and record producer Bill Laswell has been involved in thousands of recordings with many great artists, including Herbie Hancock, Fela Kuti, Pharoah Sanders and even produced the Miles Davis remix album Panthalassa. For this album, Laswell went for the two albums that were an explicit acknowledgement of Santana's love of John Coltrane, Illuminations (1974) and Love Devotion Surrender (1973).


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes insert
  • Features nine unique interpretations of Carlos Santana tracks reconstructed by Bill Laswell
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on yellow, red & black marbled vinyl

Keeper Of The Flame is the 1989 album by Dutch rock band Golden Earring. It featured two singles, "Distant Love" and "Turn The World Around". Keeper Of The Flame is remastered for the first time from
the original master tapes and includes the bonus tracks “Nighthawks” and “My Killer My Shadow”.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Remastered from the original master tapes
  • Features the hit single "Turn The World Around Me" and bonus tracks "Nighthawks" & "My Killer My Shadow" a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl

American glam metal band Warrant released their third studio album Dog Eat Dog in 1992. The album spawned four singles, “Machine Gun”, “The Bitter Pill”, “The Hole In My Wall” and “Inside Out”. The album explored a darker world than their previous material.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Feat. the hit singles "Machine Gun", "The Bitter Pill", "The Hole in My Wall" & "Inside Out" a.o.
  • Black vinyl