New MOV titles in stores August 5th

Including Elvis Costello, John Mayall, The Tangent, Paula Abdul and Chet Baker amongst others. 

There is a first for everything.. This week we have several titles that are available on vinyl for the very first time:

Blues For The Lost Days by John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, which is available as a 25th anniversary edition on green marbled vinyl. The World That We Drive Through by The Tangent is finally available on vinyl and is pressed on translucent green coloured vinyl. Another title that never appeared on vinyl until now, is the 2LP Bach's Goldberg Variations by the classical pianist Murray Perahia.

Also in stores now, is the reissue of The Juliet Letters by Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet, available on purple coloured vinyl. Pressed on pink coloured vinyl, is jazz giant Chet Baker Sings Again. The album is being reissued as part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series. More series with Chapterhouse' 1991 12” Pearl, which is available on translucent yellow coloured vinyl. The title track features backing vocals by Slowdive frontwoman Rachel Goswell. Last, but not least, is the 7 times Platinum debut album Forever Your Girl by Paula Abdul.

Available on black vinyl are Danger Danger Danger Danger, Dog Eat Dog Play Games and Static-X Start A War.





John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers are an English blues rock band led by singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist John Mayall. In 1997 they released their album Blues For The Lost Days. During this time, the formation consisted of Buddy Whittington on guitar, John Paulus on bass, Tommy Eyre on the organ and Joe Yuele on drums. The album is produced by Grammy Award winner John Porter, one of the world's leading producers of blues records. Porter previously worked with The Smiths, B.B. King, Buddy Guy and Ryan Adams amongst others.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Produced by Grammy award-winning John Porter
  • 25th Anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on green marbled vinyl

After having a successful career as a choreographer for high-profile artists including George Michael, ZZ Top, Duran Duran and Janet Jackson, Paula Abdul struck out on a new path and used her savings to make a singing demo. Soon after, she was signed to Virgin Records and released her debut studio album Forever Your Girl in 1988. Acclaimed producers Oliver Leiber, Elliot Wolf, Jesse Johnson, L.A. Reid & Babyface worked together to create this hit album.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert with lyrics
  • 7 times platinum debut album, #1 on the US Billboard 200 album chart for 10 weeks
  • Featuring four US Billboard Hot 100 #1 singles “Straight Up”, “Forever Your Girl”, “Cold Hearted” and “Opposites Attract”

American trumpeter Chet Baker was a major innovator in cool jazz and earned much attention and praise through the Fifties, particularly for albums featuring his vocals. This included his 1954 album Chet Baker Sings and its follow-up Chet Baker Sings Again in 1985.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
  • Chet Baker sings compositions from Rodgers & Hart “My Funny Valentine”, “Someone To Watch Over Me” (Ira and George Gershwin) and “All Of You” (Cole Porter)
  • Black vinyl

Leading up to the release of their 1991 debut studio album Whirlpool, Chapterhouse released the single “Pearl” as the album's only single. The track features backing vocals by Rachel Goswell, who is the vocalist of Slowdive.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 1991 single + two non-album tracks “Come Heaven” and “In My Arms”
  • “Pearl” features backing vocals by Rachel Goswell (Slowdive)
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl



In 2000 pianist and conductor Murray Perahia released his recording of Bach's Goldberg Variations, a 75-minute work which features colorful and emotionally differentiated pieces which have been described as some of the most challenging experiences a pianist can face. This musical composition was originally created by Johann Sebastian Bach and consists of an aria and a set of 30 variations. First published in 1741, it is named after Johann Gottlieb Goldberg, who may also have been the first performer of the work.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 4-page booklet
  • 2LP featuring Bach's 1741 musical composition, consisting of an aria and a set of 30 variations
  • Available on vinyl for the first time

The Juliet Letters is the 14th studio album by singer and songwriter Elvis Costello. Originally released in 1993, the critically acclaimed album peaked at No. 18 on the UK album chart. This long out of print and much requested vinyl release is now re-issued on 180 gram audiophile vinyl.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Featuring The Brodsky Quartet
  • Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on purple coloured vinyl

In 2002, Parallel Or 90 Degrees keyboardist Andy Tillison founded the British progressive rock outfit The Tangent, together with Sam Baine, Guy Manning, Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings), Jonas Reingold, Zoltan Csörsz and David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator). The band was scheduled only to be a 'one-off' side project but has produced ten official studio albums and a number of live albums since, including the 2004 sophomore album The World That We Drive Through.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including 4-page booklet with lyrics
  • 2004 sophomore album
  • Including bonus track “Exponenzgesetz”
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl