New MOV titles in stores August 26th

Including Suffocation, Satan, 220 Volt, Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle amongst others. 

To those that state they have “too many records”: it's impossible to resist our new releases, which include the two Roadrunner classics Satan Court In The Act on gold coloured vinyl and Suffocation Breeding The Spawn on “Smoke” coloured vinyl. More metal with the compilation album Young And Wild by the Swedish 220 Volt on translucent red marbled vinyl.

Also available is the classic soundtrack to the 1982 Francis Ford Coppola film One From The Heart by Tom Waits and Crystal Gayle. The album is pressed on translucent pink coloured vinyl. From a classic score to classical music: Khatia Buniatishvili recorded Chopin together with the Orchestre de Paris and Paavo Järvi. The album is available on vinyl for the very first time.


Buniatishvili presents her very personal approach to the composer with a program encompassing five masterpieces, among them the “Sonata No. 2” with the famous Funeral March as well as the “Piano Concerto No. 2”. For these recordings, Buniatishvili was supported by the Orchestre de Paris, which was conducted by Paavo Järvi.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl Including 4-page booklet with liner notes by Buniatishvili and Jürgen Otten
  • Contains “Sonata No. 2” and “Piano Concerto No. 2” a.o.
  • Featuring the Orchestre de Paris, conducted by Paavo Järvi (7-9)
  • Available on vinyl for the first time

The English heavy metal band Satan was founded in 1979 and are part of the so-called new wave of British heavy metal movement (NWOBHM). Their debut album Court In The Act boasts a unique heaviness that outweighs what many extreme metal albums are capable of providing to the listener. Its savage and monstrous guitar work is what makes the difference if compared to other releases brought out during the NWOBHM, add in the drumming from Sean Taylor and you have an album that should not been overseen by any metal/ hard rock fan.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vin

220 Volt was among the top hard rock acts in Scandinavia during the Eighties. The 1987 release Young And Wild is a compilation album, featuring tracks from previous albums and remixed versions of “Power Games”, “Mind Over Muscle” and “Electric Messengers”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • 1987 compilation album including 3 remixes and “Heavy Christmas”
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear, gold & red marbled vinyl

One of the most beautifully wrought soundtrack collaborations in history. The soundtrack was also nominated for an Academy award for Original Music score.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Heavyweight sleeve with deluxe linen laminate finish
  • Score to the 1982 American musical romantic drama film co-written and directed by Francis Ford Coppola
  • Was nominated for an Academy Award for Original Music Score
  • 40th anniversary edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent pink coloured vinyl

Suffocation is an American death metal band that formed in 1988 in New York and consisted of lead guitarist Terrance Hobbs, bassist Derek Boyer, rhythm guitarist Charlie Errigo, drummer Eric Morotti and vocalist Ricky Myers. They first rose to prominence with their 1991 debut album and followed-up with Breeding The Spawn, two years later. According to fans/critics; a brutal onslaught of death metal galore. It features the popular tracks “Beginning Of Sorrow” and “Breeding The Spawn”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert with lyrics
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on “Smoke” coloured vinyl