New MOV titles in stores August 11

Including The Fall, Cesaria Evora, B*Witched and Heatwave amongst others.

Make sure to Awake And Breathe, 'cause B*Witched is finally here! Their second studio album featuring "Jesse Hold On" is now in stores on coloured vinyl. In addition, we're celebrating the new release of Heatwave's Greatest HitsVoz D'Amor by the late Cape Verdean singer Cesaria Evora, The Fall's Perverted By Language, and the 2LP-set Bright Black Heaven by AFI-members Blaqk Audio.

Check the full list below.


Mirai is a 2018 Japanese animated adventure fantasy comedy film written and directed by Mamoru Hosoda and produced by Studio Chizu (known for Belle, Wolf Children and The Boy and the Beast). The soundtrack for the film was written by Masakatsu Takagi, who had previously scored Hosoda's WolfChildren and The Boy and the Beast. His work for Studio Chizu has been praised for its magical and whimsical atmosphere. For Mirai specifically, this dreamy aesthetic was mixed with a contemporary sound and made to be simple in tone and be reflective of family.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page booklet
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Academy Award-nominated animated feature film by Studio Chizu
  • Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Masakatsu Takagi (Wolf Children, The Boy and the Beast)
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on 'pink blossom' coloured vinyl

Formed by AFI members Davey Havok and Jade Puget, Blaqk Audio released their second studio album, Bright Black Heaven, in 2012. It topped the US Billboard Dance/Electronic album charts with its moody synth pop and atmospheric production, blending '80s influences with their electronic goth sound.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 2012 album by Davey Havok & Jade Puget (members of AFI)
  • Featuring "Faith Healer", "Cold War" and bonus track "Bite Your Tongue"
  • 2 LP set cut on 45 RPM
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl



Frank Boeijen was in de jaren tachtig succesvol met de Frank Boeijen Groep. Sinds 1991 heeft hij een solocarrière. Het Mooiste en Het Beste bevat grote hits zoals "Linda" en "Zwart-Wit", maar ook minder bekende favorieten. Enkele nummers zijn Nederpop-klassiekers geworden en scoren hoog in de Top 2000. Frank Boeijen start in augustus 2023 een nieuwe tournee door Nederland, met optredens in theaters en schouwburgen.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Inclusief 6 pagina boekje met alle songteksten en voorwoord door Frank Boeijen
  • Verzameling van zijn grootste hits; “Zeg Me Dat Het Niet Zo Is”, “Het Antwoord”, “De Verzoening”, Kronenburg Park”, “Doe Iets”, “Welkom In Utopia 2”, “Kontakt”, “Winter In Hamburg”, “Zwart Wit”, “Hier Komt De Storm”, “Linda”, “De Ontmoeting” en vele anderen
  • Speciaal gemastered voor vinyl
  • Frank Boeijen tourt in 2023 door heel Nederland
  • Gelimiteerde editie van 750 individueel genummerde exemplaren op transparant groen gekleurd vinyl

Irish girl group B*Witched released their second album, Awake and Breathe, which achieved success in the UK, US, and New Zealand. Hit singles include "Jesse Hold On" and "Jump Down."


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page booklet with lyrics
  • Featuring hit singles “Jesse Hold On”, “I Shall Be There” (feat. Ladysmith Black Mambazo) and “Jump Down”
  • Platinum certified album in the UK and Gold certified in the US and New Zealand
  • Peaked #5 in the UK and Scottish Albums Charts
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green & white marbled vinyl

Cesaria Evora's album Voz d'Amor won a Grammy for Best Contemporary World Music Album in 2004. It features hit songs like "Jardim Prometido" and "Amdjer De Nos Terra." The album reached high positions on various European charts and peaked at #2 on the US Billboard World Albums Chart. It received Gold certifications in France, Poland, and Russia.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • Featuring the songs “Jardim Prometido”, “Amdjer De Nos Terra” and “Velocidade”
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • 20th anniversary edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold and black marbled vinyl

Heatwave is a disco-funk group formed in 1975. Their Greatest Hits compilation from 1984 features their biggest hits, including "Boogie Nights," "The Groove Line," and "Always and Forever." Many songs were written by Rod Temperton, known for writing hits for Michael Jackson.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Compilation album featuring the hits "Boogie Nights", "Always and Forever" and “The Groove Line” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl

Het Mooiste & Het Beste 2 is het vervolg op het eerste compilatie album Het Mooiste & Het Beste. Dit tweede deel bevat de grootste hits van Boeijen vanaf 1979 tot 2016, inclusief “Alles Wat Ik Had”, “Donkerblauw”, “Als Schelpen In Het Zand” en “Vaderland'. Daaraan toegevoegd zijn live versies van “Taal Van De Tijd” en “Gouden Bergen”.


  • 180 gram audiofiel vinyl
  • Inclusief 6 pagina boekje met songteksten
  • Vervolg op deel 1
  • Verzameling van zijn grootste hits; “Vaderland”, “Als Schelpen In Het Zand”, “Aan De Bezitters Van Een Ziel”, “Donkerblauw”, “Alles Wat Ik Had” en een live versie van “Gouden Bergen” en “Taal Van De Tijd”
  • Gelimiteerde editie van 500 individueel genummerde exemplaren op zilver gekleurd vinyl

Released in 1983, The Fall's Perverted by Language, produced by Mark E. Smith, showcases their angular post-punk sound. Notable tracks like "Garden" display their sharp guitar riffs, heavy rhythm section, and Smith's distinctive vocals. The album explores themes of alienation and disorder through cryptic lyrics, earning it acclaim as one of The Fall's best works.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Features "Eat Y'Self Fitter", "Tempo House" and "Garden" a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on pink coloured vinyl