On New Cool Collective's brand new albumElectric Monkey Sessions,you can hear influences of African music, psychedelic Cumbia, Italian cinema and many major jazz heroes. This genre-blending effort deserves a Limited Coloured Edition as well as a download code and bonus track! In stores Jan, 12th.

New Cool Collective - Electric Monkey Sessions

In 1993 saxophonist Benjamin Herman began experimenting with DJ Graham B at nightclub Soul Kitchen in Amsterdam. The combination of playing live to spinning records was still unusual then. But the results worked and ended up evolving into the eight-piece New Cool Collective. The band is now impossible to think away from the nightclubs and festivals of the Netherlands and beyond.

The line-up of New Cool Collective is made up of saxophonist Benjamin Herman, drummer Joost Kroon, percussionists Frank van Dok and Jos de Haas, pianist Willem Friede, bassist Leslie Lopez, guitarist Rory Ronde and trumpet-player David Rockefeller.

New Cool Collective's fifteenth albumElectric Monkey Sessionsrefers to the sound studio in Amsterdam where the recordings were made. A new studio for the band, and a new style of recording, which means a whole new vibe compared to previous albums. New Cool Collective has drawn inspiration from Senegalese Orchestra Baobab, as well as psychedelic cumbia, Cape Town, Italian cinema and many major jazz heroes.Electric Monkey Sessionsalso features two unique tracks recorded at a beach-side studio in Dakar with local musicians the band met on one of their many international adventures.

This autumn New Cool Collective are on tour. The eight-piece band is well known for the total commitment with which they convey the energy and emotion of their albums live on stage.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Includes download card of the album+ Bonus Track "Frankie Conga"
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on orange transparent vinyl