Bring us back…

…to the time when we just discovered our favorite groundbreaking Hard Rock record, or when Rap met Rock. Maybe we just stick to the simplicity of a good old R&B track.

This week we bring you a couple of releases that take us back in time. We start off with another classic Dream Theater album. Like our previous coloured Dream Theater re-releases, the limited and edition of the classic live album Once In A Livetime is individually numbered and pressed on coloured vinyl!

We have the boys from the block Cypress Hill with the album Stoned Raiders, on which guest artists like Method Man, MC Ren, King Tee and Redman have contributed.

When you're in the mood for somewhat softer we bring you a re-release of the beautiful Ruth Brown with Rock & Roll, filled with sweet tracks by the Queen of R&B.

Guitars by Mike Oldfield brings you exactly what it says; an album on which Oldfield plays all the music, using only guitars of various types.

Jonathan Richman & The Modern Lovers added a bit more vocals to the sound of the guitar with their self-titled album.

The third album by Benny Sings named Benny… At Home was a big hit when it was first released. Finally available again on vinyl, the expanded Music On Vinyl edition has two bonus tracks with the first 500 copies pressed on coloured vinyl.

Last we bring more action to the story with two new Original Scores are added to the ever growing At The Movies catalogue: the Score to the long-awaited return of Ghostbusters (2016) and the Score to the record-breaking film Suicide Squad!

Enjoy your weekend,

The MOV crew

Would you like get these release updates in your mailbox every Friday?Sign upfor our weekly newsletter!


Stoned Raiders is the sixth studio album by hip hop group Cypress Hill. Originally released in 2001, Stoned Raiders is best known for its two singles - "Trouble" and "Lowrider." The song "Kronologik" also summarizes Cypress Hill's career from their debut [MOVLP041] in 1991 until the album was released.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Ft Kurupt/Redman & Method Man/Kokane & Mc Ren

Guitars is a record album written and performed by Mike Oldfield, originally released in 1999. The concept of the album was to only perform it using guitar-like instruments.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • First time on vinyl


Born in Natick, Massachusetts, singer, songwriter, and guitarist Jonathan Richman began playing music and writing his own songs in the mid-60s. While in Boston, Richman formed the Modern Lovers, a proto-punk garage rock band. The album Jonathan Richman and the Modern Lovers was released in May 1976, three months before the earlier The Modern Lovers sessions were finally released known as their eponymous self-titled debut studio album.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring the singles "Back In The U.S.A. & "New England" a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

A secret government agency run by Amanda Waller, named A.R.G.U.S creates a task force comprising super villains, the "Suicide Squad". They are assigned to execute dangerous tasks in exchange for shorter prison sentences. The Score is written and composed by Steven Price, who recently won Academy, Bafta and several other awards for his "Gravity" score.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • MOV hype sticker
  • Includes Download Coupon, Containing 8 Bonus Tracks
  • 2016 DC Comics Superhero Movie
  • Score composed by Academy Award-winning Steven Price
  • Exclusive limited Harley Quinn fan edition of 666 individually numbered copies on pink vinyl (LP1) and blue vinyl (LP2)