Miles Davis - Kind Of Blue (Limited Edition)

Music On Vinyl is proud to announce a very special edition of arguably the finest, but definitely the most influential (jazz)album ever;"Kind Of Blue".

We present the orginal album in remastered form plus an extra LP containing 2 tracks that weren't available on vinyl before (an alternate take of 'Flamenco Sketches ' and a version of 'On Green Dolphin Street' recorded prior to the Kind of Blue sessions, with the legendary line-up of Bill Evans, John Coltrane, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb.)

So much has been said and written about Miles Davis' "Kind Of Blue", it's virtually impossible to summarize all the necessary info to the length of this page. We could simply list some facts (best sold Jazz album ever worldwide). We could try to explain why it's the best jazz album ever made, but the music itself will do that to you. As Bill Evans said in the original liner notes for the record, the band did not play through any of these pieces prior to recording. Miles Davis laid out the themes before the tape rolled and the band improvised.

The end results were fragile and wondrous. Recorded during 2 sessions in 1959, "Kind of Blue" worked on many different levels and will do so for many years to come.

We present a limited number of the album on classy blue 180 grams vinyl. Also, we've graced this first-time ever 2LP edition of this musical masterpiece with a gatefold sleeve with additional liner notes.

  • 180 grams audiophile vinyl
  • Remastered Audio
  • Limited Edition on Blue Vinyl (3000 NUMBERED copies)
  • First-time ever 2LP edition incl. 2 bonustracks
  • Gatefold Sleeve incl. additional liner notes


A1 So What (9:03)
A2 Freddie Freeloader (9:46)
A3 Blue In Green (5:37)

B1 All Blues (11:32)
B2 Flamenco Sketches (9:24)

C1 Flamenco Sketches (ALTERNATE TAKE) (9:24)

D1 On Green Dolphin Street (9:48)