Let's Talk About Proud Words

Ken Hensley, H-Blockx, Armin Van Buuren, and Modern Talking.

“I always write lyrics first and the rhythm and the melody come from the lyrics. It always comes from the lyrics: words have rhythm and words have melody.” - Ken Hensley

Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf is simultaneously a lost Uriah Heep album and a solo statement by Ken Hensley, which offers something a bit different yet totally familiar. Fly Eyes, the American debut album (and third overall) by H-Blockx is a blend of rap-metal with traditional melodic metal. Although not their best-known album, this is a must-have for every metal fan. Armin Van Buuren's brilliant second album Shivers includes the successful singles "Shivers" (featuring Susana) and "Serenity" (featuring Jan Vayne). Another classic is Modern Talking's Let's Talk About Love (The 2nd Album), which features the hit single “Cheri Cheri Lady”. Besides, we have two wonderful coloured re-releases, Latin Quarter's Radio Africa (Best Of) (crystal clear vinyl) and Nina Simone's Little Girl Blue Remixed (transparent pink vinyl).


Bethlehem Records' most famous release is the 1958 debut album by Nina Simone, Little Girl Blue. When Dutch DJ Maestro got the chance to remix this album, he was thrilled. Soon he got the idea to ask some of his favorite producers to collaborate, like Mop Mop, Renegades of Jazz, Gramophonedzie, Fab Samperi, The Reflex, and Mees Dierdorp.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • A new take on her legendary 1958 album, featuring remixes of “Mood Indigo”, “My Baby Just Cares For Me”, “Plain Gold Ring”, “I Loves You Porgy”, “Love Me Or Leave Me” a.o.
  • Remixes by The Reflex, Opolopo, Smoove, DJ Maestro, Monte La Rue, Gramophonedzie a.o.
  • Black vinyl

Proud Words on a Dusty Shelf featured (ex) Uriah Heep keyboard player Ken Hensley, bassist Gary Thain and drummer Lee Kerslake. It was released when Uriah Heep was at the peak of its rising to fame.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • A well-known member of Uriah Heep in the 70's
  • Contains 2 bonus tracks: “From Time To Time” (Single Version) & “When Evening Comes” (Single Version)
  • Black vinyl

Let's Talk About Love is the second studio album by German duo Modern Talking, earning them a platinum certification for shipments in excess of 500.000 copies in Germany. "Cheri, Cheri Lady" was released as a single and reached the top of the charts in many countries, like Germany, Austria, Finland, and Spain. Modern Talking was a German duo consisting of Thomas Anders and Dieter Bohlen. 


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight sleeve with gold-spot varnish on the Modern Talking logo on the front cover + leather laminate finish
  • Includes sticker sheet
  • Second studio album by the German duo Thomas Anders and Dieter Bohlen
  • Featuring the hit single “Cheri Cheri Lady”
  • Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl

This collection features tracks taken from the three albums 'Modern Times', 'Mick And Caroline' and 'Swimming Against The Stream'. Among the many highlights on this album are “A Slow Waltz For Chile”, attacking the Pinochet regime in that country, “Sandinista”, taking up the Nicaraguan cause from The Clash, “No Rope As Long As Time”, which illustrated the futility of violence in South Africa (and the West's concern for Mandela and Soweto).

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Compilation/Best Of album including the singles “Radio Africa”, “Nomzamo”, “Toulouse”, and many more
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear vinyl

We are proud to present the third cooperation between Armada Music and Music on Vinyl. The 2-LP release of the great second album of Armin Van Buuren, Shivers, including the successful singles "Shivers" (featuring Susana) and "Serenity" (featuring Jan Vayne).

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold with spot varnish and lyrics
  • Insert with pictures and credits
  • Secret inscriptions in run-out groove
  • 2nd studio album including “Serenity”, “Shivers” & “Who Is Watching” (featuring Nadia Ali from iiO)
  • Also including cooperations with Ray Wilson (Stiltskin / Genesis), Gabriel & Dresden, Remy and Roland Klinkenberg, Justine Suissa (Oceanlab) and Jan Vayne
  • “Shivers” was voted #1 song in the 20-year history of A State of Trance in episode #1000 in 2021
  • Black vinyl

H-Blockx is a German rock band that received a nomination for Best Breakthrough Artist at the 1995 MTV Europe Music Awards after the release of their successful debut album Time to Move. Fly Eyes, the American debut album (and third overall) is a blend of rap-metal with traditional melodic metal.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 4-page booklet
  • 1998 nu-metal album featuring the singles "Fly" and “Take Me Home"
  • Top 20 in the German and Austrian charts
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on green marbled vinyl