It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Alter Bridge, Elvis Presley, Gerry Rafferty, Kensington, Marvin Gaye, Miles Davis, Moloko, Morphine, Obituary, Silverchair, Serj Tankian, Within Temptation & Call Me By Your Name.

It's almost that time of year when everybody's dreaming of a white Christmas and is waiting for Santa to arrive. Time to look back at this fantastic music year with some of the most stunning titles we released. And we got a beautiful one coming next year...

The Music On Vinyl team wishes you all a wonderful Christmas and all the best for 2020. Stay tuned to our channels for more upcoming titles.


Call Me By Your Name, the multiple-award-winning and critically acclaimed film by Luca Guadagnino, is a sensual and transcendent tale of first love, based on the novel by André Aciman. Guadagnino found himself resonating with Sufjan Stevens' lyricism through his work and initially asked Stevens to record an original song. Eventually, Stevens contributed three songs to the soundtrack.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight cardboard gatefold with leather look finish
  • Customized PVC protective sleeve
  • Exclusive CMBYN closing sticker on PVC jacket
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves
  • Includes insert + poster
  • Featuring 3 songs by Sufjan Stevens “Mystery of Love”, “Visions of Gideon” & “Futile Devices (Doveman remix)”
  • Featuring songs by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Giorgio Moroder, The Psychedelic Furs and others
  • Multiple Award winning movie
  • Exclusive Limited Edition Of 20,000 Copies on “Countryside-Green” vinyl

Serj Tankian's third solo album Harakiri is the most punk rock-oriented record he created since his days with System of a Down. Even a sudden interlude like “Occupied Tears” doesn't slow down the pace Tankian brings on the album.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Including 4-page booklet
  • Third solo studio album by System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian
  • Including 2 bonus tracks

Moloko's third album Things to Make and Do marks a shift in the sound of the duo, with tracks more reliant on live musicians. The first single "The Time Is Now" became Moloko's biggest hit, peaking at number two in the UK. Roisin Murphy's singing style, combining a variety of voices and textures, is as impressive as ever before.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4-page booklet
  • Third release of the Music On Vinyl Moloko series

Good Times is the twentieth studio album by American singer and musician Elvis Presley. He recorded this ten-song album at the Stax studios in Memphis. His great voice is outstanding on both the rock & roll songs as when he's performing with a gospel choir.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Elvis' 20th studio album, including the singles "I've Got a Thing About You Baby" and "My Boy"
  • Black vinyl

Stealers Wheel was a successful Scottish folk rock band, which had a gigantic hit in 1973 with "Stuck in the Middle with You".  One of the main figures in the band was Gerry Rafferty, known for his solo hits "Baker Street", "Right Down the Line" and "Night Owl". These songs, fan favorites and more gems can be found on the exclusive 2LP Gerry Rafferty & Stealers Wheel Collected.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • Selected songs from the Scottish singer and songwriter, featuring early recordings, solo hits “Baker Street”, “Right Down The Line” , with his band Stealers Wheel “Stuck In The Middle With You”, “Late Again and many more 

Time is the brand new album by the Dutch band Kensington. To record the album, the band retreated to Canada, so they were able to focus on what it's all about for them: the music. From the period of looking back at what has happened so far in their career, Time emerged in the forests of Canada.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 16-page booklet
  • Printed inner sleeve with song lyrics
  • Includes the singles “Bats”, “What Lies Ahead”, and “Uncharted”

Filles de Kilimanjaro (named after the Kilimanjaro African Coffee) is one the many masterpieces American composer and trumpeter Miles Davis recorded during his lifetime. It can be seen as a transitional album, right between his “acoustic” and “electric” period. He recorded this incredible work of modern jazz together with music great's such as Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, and Chick Corea.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Legendary 1968 album feat. Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Ron Carter, Tony Williams & Chick Corea

Music On Vinyl proudly presents a special edition of the Marvin Gaye Collected album. This deluxe edition is released in celebration of Marvin Gaye's 80th birthday on April 2nd, 2019. The world lost one of the most important soul singers ever to grace the world on 1st April 1984. He has left behind a series of fantastic hits plus a handful of tracks which deserve the title of masterpiece, all Collected on this album.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with contoured Marvin Gaye lettering in spot varnish
  • Printed inner sleeves with tracklisting and liner notes
  • Includes 2 exclusive Marvin Gaye postcards
  • High quality PVC Protective Sleeve with affixed Marvin Is 80 silver foil sticker
  • Special deluxe edition in celebration of what would have been Marvin Gaye's 80th birthday on April 2nd, featuring his iconic songs, hits, and duets with Mary Wells, Tammi Terrell, Kim Weston, and Diana Ross

Obituary's death metal debut album Slowly We Rot was a ground-breaking release at the end of the 1980s. As one of the pioneers of this genre, they created a heavy album where everything was monstrous. From their down-tuned guitar riffs, deep growls and moans and distinct tempo changes.            

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl

The American rock/metal band Alter Bridge released their third album AB III in 2009. It was a new venture in which they combined progressive metal and hard rock.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • “leather look gatefold sleeve
  • Including 4-page booklet
  • Black vinyl

Within Temptation's 2004 album The Silent Force was the first record to feature Ruud Jolie on lead guitar. The Silent Force's first single "Stand My Ground" is a wonderful bombastic composition with impressive vocals and it stays true to the band's rocking sound. It stands as a masterful collection of songs, which still sounds fresh and versatile.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Contains exclusive poster (60 x 60) with band picture + credits and lyrics
  • Legendary 2004 album, Top 10 in Germany, Finland, Belgium, Netherlands
  • Featuring “Stand My Ground”, “Angels” and “Memories”



Cure for Pain is the second album by Morphine, originally released in 1993. The tracks "Sheila" and "In Spite of Me" were prominently featured on the soundtrack of the 1994 independent film Spanking the Monkey.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4-page booklet
  • Limited edition of 3500 individually numbered copies on blue marbled coloured vinyl (solid blue, black & solid white mixed)

Australian post-grunge band Silverchair released their debut album Frogstomp when the band members were only 15 years of age. In just 9 days they recorded a fantastic album, in which they show that even young teenagers know how to rock.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with deluxe spot-varnish finish
  • Printed innersleeves
  • Legendary debut-album, including "Tomorrow”, "Pure Massacre" and vinyl-only track “Blind”
  • Etched D-side