Into the Heat

Gloria Estefan, Reggae Roast, Marvin Gaye, Demon Fuzz, Herbie Hancock, and Da 5 Bloods

Music has been so healing in my life, so the fact that my music could be that for someone else is the best gift of my whole career. People have told me that they got married to my music, divorced to my music, and played my music while they were having their baby. - Gloria Estefan

Turn Up The Heat by Reggae Roast is a milestone in the development of modern Reggae music, while Gloria Estefan's music shift is visible on her emotional album Into the Light. The first posthumously released Marvin Gay studio album Dream of a Lifetime includes the top five R&B single, "Sanctified Lady". Besides we have the wonderful new At The Movies soundtrack Da 5 Bloods (composed by Terence Blanchard) ready for you to pick-up at your local store. Finally, we have new coloured vinyl editions of the Oscar-winning soundtrack Round Midnight (by Herbie Hancock) and Demon Fuzz' Afro-rock album Afreaka!


After the near-tragic accident for Gloria Estefan during the "Get on Your Feet Tour" (Gloria suffered broken vertebrae) she portrayed her emotion on Into the Light, hence the album's title. This shift affected not only her image but also her audience as a result, and that shift is even more apparent on Into the Light.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • For the first time available on a 2-LP set
  • Remastered audio
  • Multi-platinum 1991 come-back album featuring Betty Wright and Jon Secada
  • Featuring the hit singles “Coming Out Of The Dark”, “Remember Me with Love”, “Seal Our Fate”, “Can't Forget You”, “Live For Loving You” + international bonus track “Language Of Love”
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on marbled blue vinyl

Oscar-winning Soundtrack (Best Original Score) produced by Herbie Hancock. Ron Carter, Bobby McFerrin, Tony Williams, Wayne Shorter, Freddie Hubbard, Chet Baker; this is just a sample of the roll-call that rivals Billie Holiday's famous Fine And Mellow session for CBS.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring performances by Freddie Hubbard, Ron Carter, Tony Williams, Bobby McFerrin, Dexter Gordon, John McLaughlin, Chet Baker, Wayne Shorter and many more
  • Academy Award winner for Best Music, Original Score in 1986
  • Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on translucent blue vinyl

Demon Fuzz was an afrorock band who released only one album. The extraordinary Afreaka! demonstrates their excellence in playing psychedelic soul, dub-heavy funk, progressive rock, afro-jazz and black acid rock.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Classic album with a unique blend of funk, rock, jazz, and African music
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl

The musical score for Da 5 Bloods was written by multiple Grammy Award winner Terence Blanchard. Blanchard opted for a 90-piece orchestra in the room in order to accentuate the emotion.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Hype-sticker
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Critically acclaimed 2020 American war drama film, directed by Spike Lee
  • Score by multiple Grammy award winner Terence Blanchard
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on red vinyl

With over a decade of experience running the UK's most important Soundsystem events and performing alongside some of the biggest Reggae artists in the world, Reggae Roast have forged our own unique sound. Combining the classic nostalgia of old school reggae classics with a modern digi-dancehall twist, Turn Up The Heat is a milestone in the development of modern Reggae music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Printed innersleeves
  • New album
  • 45RPM
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange vinyl

Dream of a Lifetime is the first posthumously released studio album by Marvin Gaye, including the top five R&B single, "Sanctified Lady". In the summer of 1984, Harvey Fuqua and Gordon Banks worked on finishing or "modernizing" several of Gaye's songs leftover from both Columbia and Motown recording sessions.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with photos
  • Featuring the hit single “Sanctified Lady”, “Savage In The Sack”, and more songs
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl