New Release Week 1

2017 starts with a bunch of wild, wild releases! A fantastic OST to the prequel of the Harry Potter series, A Streetcat Named Bob, limited and coloured editions of 36 Crazyfists and The Mission and more

Two 'fantastic' soundtracks are released today. Following up on the magic from J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter, the first soundtrack is from the original motion picture Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them.It's the perfect score from James Newton Howard!

Our furry little friend from A Street Cat Named Bob arrives with a great soundtrack as well. The music in the film consists of original written songs by Charlie Fink from Noah And The Whale and sung by main protagonist James at key moments in the film.

The long-awaited album Bitterness The Star from 36 Crazyfists arrives for the first time on vinyl and the first pressing are coloured copies in a numbered edition.

In the same red colour, but from another category, we have the Carved in Sand album from The Mission. The band recently announced adding more shows to their 2017 tour, make sure not to miss them!

Furthermore we have some classics like Will Smith's Willenium including his hit from the same-named film, "Wild Wild West". Rick Springfield's platinum selling album Working Class Dog, known for the hit "Jessie's Girl" and the album Too Far To Care from the alternative country/rock band Old 97's are other releases from this week.

A great way to start the new year is... listening to some vinyl!

Enjoy your weekend,

The MOV crew

Charlie Fink has written six original songs especially for the film, all of which feature on this soundtrack.

The songs have prominent placement in the film and are sung on screen at key moments in the story by the main protagonist James, busking on the streets of London.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes 4 page booklet
  • OS of the 2016 Movie
  • Based on the based on the Best Selling Book by James Bowen (2.5m copies sold in Germany and 1m in the UK)
  • Music by Noah & The Whale's Charlie Fink and David Hirschfelder (Elizabeth)
  • First pressing of 500 numbered copies on "Bob Coloured" vinyl

36 Crazyfists is a metal band formed in Anchorage, Alaska. The band's name originates from the Jackie Chan film Jackie Chan and the 36 Crazy Fists. Signed by Roadrunner Records in 2000, the band recorded their major debut album Bitterness the Star, which was originally released in 2002. In support of its release, they toured with bands such as Candiria, God Forbid, Chimaira, Diecast, and Hotwire. Bitterness the Star is singer Brock Lindow's favourite 36 Crazyfists album; he claimed in the Kerrang! magazine in 2007 "Bitterness will always remain my favourite album, no matter what".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4-page booklet
  • Features their big hit "Slit Wrist Theory"
  • Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl

Working Class Dog is the fifth studio album by Australian rock musician Rick Springfield, originally released in 1981. The album was certified Platinum in America and eventually sold over three million copies. It produced Springfield's biggest career hit with the #1 million-selling smash hit "Jessie's Girl".    

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring The Classic No 1 hit single "Jessie's Girl"
  • Includes insert
  • Limited edition of 1.000 numbered copies on coloured (black & white swirled) vinyl

The Mission is an English gothic rock band from the UK formed in 1986. Carved in Sand is the third regular studio album by The Mission, originally released in 1990. It reached #7 in the UK Albums Chart, making it the second of two top ten albums and overall best-selling album in the band's career.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including 4 page insert

The Willennium album was only the second solo studio album by the then already famous actor, rapper Will Smith. Recorded with various producers and with his former collaborator DJ Jazzy Jeff, the album was a commercial success.
It reached #5 on the US Billboard 200 and was certified multi-platinum by the RIAA. Willennium also reached the top ten on the UK Albums chart and was successful in other regions.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes 4 page insert with credits
  • Featuring "Wild Wild West", "Will 2K", "La Fiesta", "Pump Me Up" featuring Dj Jazzy Jeff
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is a British fantasy action film directed by David Yates and written by J. K. Rowling, based on Rowling's book of the same name. The score is composed by Grammy, Golden Globe, BAFTA, Academy Award Winner James Newton Howard .          
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • OST of the 2016 Movie, written by J. K. Rowling (Harry Potter)
  • Music Composed by multiple award winner James Newton Howard
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Limited edition of 500 numbered copies on smoke-coloured (transparent with a touch of black) vinyl

The Old 97's are an alternative country/rock band from Dallas, Texas formed in 1993. They are recognized as pioneers of the alt-country movement during the mid to late 90s along with bands such as Uncle Tupelo, Drive-By Truckers, Whiskeytown, The Jayhawks, and The Bottle Rockets.
Too Far To Care is the third studio album by the band, originally released in 1997. The album's title comes from the song "Streets of Where I'm From".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert