Good Release Day Sunshine

Slowdive, Joe Cocker, Cuby + Blizzards, Paladin, David Byron, America, Prong and Pink Fairies

In this second week of 2021 we proudly present a fresh batch of vinyl releases.

Experimental dream pop band Slowdive first released their mostly instrumental 5 EP in 1993, containing tracks like “Good Day Sunshine” and “Missing You”. Today it is released as a limited edition of 4000 numbered copies on pink and purple marbled vinyl, with an insert containing the Slowdive catalogue.

If you've never gotten the chance to see Joe Cocker live (or you have and you'd like to be taken back to that moment), we've got good news: the singer's impressive Live album is now available on transparent red coloured vinyl. It's a limited edition of 2500 numbered copies.

Cuby + Blizzards is one of the most influential Dutch blues bands, whose career spanned five decades. Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues is their fourth album, now available as a limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl.

As the title may suggest, Charge! is the hard-hitting second album by British progressive rock band Paladin. A much heavier album than its predecessor, Charge! is now released as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl.

David Byron is probably best known for being the former lead singer of Uriah Heep, but he also released several noteworthy solo records. Take No Prisoners was his solo debut in 1975 - almost exactly 45 years later it rightfully gets a release on coloured vinyl. The album is available as a limited edition of 1000 copies on purple vinyl and it also comes with an insert.

Another great act originating in the 70's: America. Their second studio album Homecoming was released to much critical acclaim in 1972, just after they took home the Grammy Award for Best New Artist. This folk rock classic is released today as a limited edition of 1500 copies on flaming gold coloured vinyl.

American heavy metal band Prong rose to prominence in the late 80's, eventually turning heads worldwide in 1991 with their more melodic approach on their third album Prove You Wrong. Still, this record contains some fine hardcore thrash metal, and can now be found at your local record store as a limited edition of 666 copies on silver and black marbled vinyl. The package also contains an insert.

Pink Fairies are an English rock band initially active in the London underground scene. Their debut album Neverneverland showcases their widely experimental style, from proto-punk to psychedelic and even R&B. This 50th Anniversary edition is pressed on black vinyl and includes an insert with liner notes, drawings, credits and photos.


Slowdive's 5 EP was released in 1993 and contains 4 songs, 3 of which are instrumental. Neil Halstead had a blast experimenting with electronic beats. The instrumental tracks on this EP are all accompanied by a solid beat.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Jacket with special deluxe alubrush finish
  • Insert with Slowdive catalogue
  • 1993 EP featuring the songs “In Mind”, “Good Day Sunshine”, “Missing You” & “Country Rain”
    Limited edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl



The Pink Fairies were and English Rock band in the London underground and psychedelic scene of the early 70s.Their first album Neverneverland, from 1971, is a mix of psychedelic, proto-punk (“Do It”), rock (“Teenage Rebel” & “Say You Love Me”) and even American R&B (on “War Girl”) sounds which shows their wide style.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • Includes insert with liner notes, drawings, credits and photos
  • Debut album featuring “Do It” a.o.

Prove You Wrong is the third studio album by Prong, released in 1991. The album turned heads worldwide with its more melodic approach to Prong's formula of hardhitting industrial Hardcore Thrash Metal.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Includes a cover of The Strangers' “(Get A) Grip (On Yourself)”
  • Troy Gregory (The Dirtbombs, The Witches) on bass guitar
  • Black vinyl

Joe Cocker Live is a superb live album by Joe Cocker, released in 1990. It was recorded on October 5th, 1989 at Memorial Auditorium in Lowell, Massachusetts with the exception of the last two tracks which were recorded in the studio.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Live album with 2 studio tracks

Cuby + Blizzards was a Dutch blues band founded by vocalist Harry Muskee and guitarist Eelco Gelling. Released in 1968, their 4th album “Trippin' Thru' A Midnight Blues” features swinging rock and straight blues songs.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Classic Dutch blues album includes the #10 hit-single “Windows Of My Eyes”, “Trippin' Thru A Midnight Blues” and more songs
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl



This 1975 album was the first solo outing for David Byron, former lead singer for Uriah Heep. A good portion of the album sounds a lot like the group that gave him his day job at the time: sturdy organ-driven hard-rockers like “Silver White Man” and “Hit Me With a White One”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Former lead singer of Uriah Heep
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on purple coloured vinyl

Charge! is far heavier than their previous self-titled album. That's evident from the get go, as they bash their way through the opening track “Give Me Your Hand,” a rhythm-heavy number fueled by fiery guitar solos, strident vocals, and a hard rocking sound.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl