Everybody Plays The Record

The Chosen Few, John Norum, Testament, Jack's Mannequin, Crazy Horse, Heideroosjes, Philip Glass, The Last Emperor

Thankfully it's Friday, because that means we've got some new vinyl releases. Here is your weekly update.

In true Trojan Records style, we're releasing reggae legends The Chosen Few's Everybody Plays The Fool as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.

John Norum fans, let's face the truth: it's time to add his second solo album Face The Truth to your vinyl collection, because it is available now as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on blue marbled vinyl.

Testament's The Legacy is a true classic in the thrash metal scene. The album is now released as a limited edition of 1500 numbered copies on silver vinyl. The package includes an insert too.

Calling all Jack's Mannequin fans: the bands second album, the dark but equally versatile and colourful The Glass Passenger is available now as a limited edition of 2500 numbered copies on silver vinyl. The album includes the bonus track “Miss California”.

Crazy Horse are best known for their work with Neil Young, but their own amazing repertoire should not be ignored. Their self-titled debut album, originally released in 1971, is now available on black vinyl.

Whether you're Dutch or not: if you love no-nonsense punk rock, you will love Heideroosjes. Their energetic debut album Noisy Fairytales, featuring anthems like “I'm Not Deaf (I'm Just Ignoring You)”, is released on vinyl for the first time. It's a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on transparent yellow vinyl.

We love us some Philip Glass. His complete Dance Nos. 1-5 is now available on vinyl for the first time in its entirety on a 3LP-set with five sides of music. The 3 LP's are housed in a heavyweight sleeve.

The soundtrack to The Last Emperor is the latest addition to our At The Movies catalogue. This lavish historical epic about the last monarch of the Chinese Qing dynasty was scored by Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne, and Cong Su. Released on black vinyl, the LP comes with an insert with liner notes and photos.


The Glass passenger is the second album by American alternative rockers Jack's Mannequin. It captures frontman Andrew McMahon during a darker period, after he was diagnosed with leukaemia.             

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes bonus track “Miss California”
  • Black vinyl

The Last Emperor is a lavish historical epic directed by the great Italian filmmaker Bernardo Bertolucci and starring John Lone, Joan Chen, and Peter O'Toole. The film tells the life story of Pu Yi, the last monarch of the Chinese Qing dynasty prior to the republican revolution in 1911. The score for The Last Emperor was created by an unlikely trio: Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne, and Cong Su. The soundtrack is a theme-filled exploration of the sounds and musical traditions of Imperial China, filtered through some very contemporary sensibilities.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with liner notes and photos
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music composed by Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne and Cong Su a.o.
  • 1987 Oscar Award For Best Music
  • Movie directed by Bernardo Bertolucci

Testament is often credited as one of the most popular and influential bands of the thrash metal scene. Their debut album The Legacy immediately made an impact when it was first released in 1987. Music critic Alex Henderson of AllMusic gave it 4.5 out of 5 stars, praising the record for its “thrash circles” and for being “a relentlessly heavy and promising effort focusing on such subjects as the occult, witchcraft, nuclear war, and global destruction”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Black vinyl

The music on Dance Nos. 1-5 was originally conceived as a three-way collaboration between composer Philip Glass, choreographer Lucinda Childs and artist Sol LeWitt. Dance received its world premiere in Amsterdam on October 19, 1979 and its New York premiere at the Brooklyn Academy of Music on November 29, 1979. Post-dating Einstein on the Beach - Glass's 1975-76 collaboration with director Robert Wilson - Dance was another Glass collaboration, this time with choreographer Lucinda Childs, known for her austere, athematically exact dances, and artist Sol LeWitt, who provided a ghostly, gigantic black- and-white film for several of the piece's five sections.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe heavyweight sleeve with gloss laminate
  • PVC Jacket
  • The complete album, available on vinyl for the first time in its entirety on a 3LP-set with five sides of music
  • Includes Philip Glass catalogue with info on the Philip Glass series on MOV

Energiek debuutalbum van de destijds 18-jarige Heideroosjes. Jeugdige punkwoede gevangen door een analoge acht sporen recorder. Met furieuze anthems als 'I'm not deaf (I'm just ignoring you)' en 'United Scum' maar ook de komische cult-hit 'Ze Smelten De Paashaas'.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Klaphoes
  • Bevat anthems als; “I'm not deaf (I'm just ignoring you)” en “United Scum”
  • Black vinyl

Crazy Horse is an American rock band best known for their association with Neil Young, with whom they have recorded and performed live since the late 60s. Their self-titled debut came out in 1971, although members of the band had already released a previous album as The Rockets and had appeared on record twice with Young.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl

John Norum might be best known for being the guitarist in the Swedish hard rock band Europe, but he has simultaneously maintained a successful solo career. Face The Truth is his second album, released in 1992, five years after debut Total Control.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Second solo album by the guitarist of Europe
  • Featuring Glenn Hughes (Black Sabbath/Deep Purple) on vocals
  • Guest appearance by Joey Tempest (Europe) and Mikkey Dee (Motörhead)
  • Including a cover version of Thin Lizzy's song “Opium Trail” and a duet with Joey Tempest “We Will Be Strong”
  • Available on coloured vinyl for the first time
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on blue marbled vinyl

The Chosen Few are a reggae group from Kingston, Jamaica, formed in 1969. They were highly popular in the 70s and 80s, and continue to draw appreciative audiences around the world today. Everybody Plays the Fool is their second album, originally released in 1975 via the legendary reggae label Trojan Records.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl