Did You Know..

Four Alice Comedies, André Rieu, Krokus, Golden Earring, Anti-Flag, Nailbomb and Modern Talking.

It is time for a little change.. In stead of giving you a little information about all releases of that week, we will highlight one or two releases and give you extra information on what makes that album so special. Because it is not only the music that makes an album great, but the backstory seems equally essential to us. Ofcourse you can find a complete overview of all of our releases of this week below. So for now, we will share the following new release and its backstory with you:

Original Soundtrack - Four Alice Comedies

The Alice Comedies are a series of animated/live-action shorts created by Walt Disney in the 1920s. The music has been composed by Paul Dessau and conducted by Hans E. Zimmer. In addition to four Alice Comedies, the soundtracks of 'L'Horloge Magique' (The Magic Watch) and 'La Fôret Enchantée' (The Enchanted Forest), both dated from 1928, have been added to this score, which have also been composed by Paul Dessau. 'Four Alice Comedies' is now being released as a 25 year anniversary limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent pink vinyl. A few facts about this classic:

  1. Paul Dessau composed the music for these Alice Comedies. He remains a great composer and conducter to this day. Every single one of his operas was premiered at the Staatsoper Unter den Linden in Berlin.

  2. In both L'Horloge Magique (The Magic Clock) and La Forêt Enchanté (The Haunted Forest), made in 1928, there were only two actors starring, Nina Star and Bodan Zubovitch, the whole films were a stop-motion animation.

  3. Walt's previous works had not been very succesful. In order to rise above his debts, Walt Disney was forced to seek outside projects. One of these projects was a dental hygiene film titled Tommy Tucker's Tooth. With the $500 he earned with this project, he produced the film 'Alice's Wonderland' which was the first in the Alice Comedies series.

  4. This project features four of all Alice Comedies between 1923 and 1927. In total, they made 56.

  5. In 13 of all 56, Virginia Davis played the role of Alice. Other actresses that played Alice were Dawn O'Day, Margie Gay and Lois Hardwick.

Below, you will find all of our newest releases. 


Romantic Warriors is the fifth studio album by German pop duo Thomas Anders and Dieter Bohlen, better known together as Modern Talking. It continued Modern Talking's reign as one of the most popular synthpop acts of their time.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Sleeve with gold-spot varnish on the Modern Talking logo on the front cover
  • The fifth studio album by the German duo Thomas Anders and Dieter Bohlen
  • Featuring the hit single “Jet Airliner” a.o.
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl

Renowned Dutch violinist and conductor André Rieu released this Live album in 1995. It features 12 of his best interpretations of songs from a wide variety of genres.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring "J'Attendrai", "The Little Cafe By The Harbour", "Eine Kleine Salonmusik", "Auld Lang Syne", “Granada”, "Cielto Lindo" and many more
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl



The Alice Comedies are a series of Animated/live-action shorts created by Walt Disney in the 1920s, in which a live action little girl named Alice (originally played by Virginia Davis) and an animated cat named Julius have adventures in an animated landscape.

The Magic Clock is a whirlwind mishmash of motifs that 1 draws on an unusually wide range of sources: Hoffman's The Nutcracker and medieval romances working cheek by jowl with Arabian Nights, Ovid, Midsummer Night's Dream, Peter Pan, Mallarme's “Afternoon of a Faun,” and Novalis' blue flower.

Paul Dessau was a German composer and conductor. He composed operas, scenic plays, incidental music, ballets, symphonies and other works for orchestra, and pieces for solo instruments as well as vocal music.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert with liner notes + images from the animated series
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Available on vinyl for the first time
  • Music written for Walt Disneys 1920's animated series “Alice Comedies” and for the Magic Clock by Ladislaw Starewicz
  • Music by Paul Dessau (composer), Hans E. Zimmer (conductor) & RIAS Sinfonietta (Orchestra)
  • Paul Dessau is best known for collaborations with Bertolt Brecht
  • Limited 25th anniversary edition of 500 individually numbered copies on transparent pink coloured vinyl

Hoodoo is the sixteenth studio album by Swiss hardrock/heavy metal band Krokus. The album was successful across Europe, charting in Switzerland, Germany Greece and France. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Featuring a cover of the Steppenwolf song “Born To Be Wild”
  • Black vinyl

The Bright Lights of America is the seventh album released by American punk rock band Anti-Flag. Released in 2008, the album marked a change in the band's sound: although still very much punk, the album is their first to feature a string section and child choirs. Two singles were released from the album: both the title track and “The Modern Rome Burning”.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold with deluxe leather laminate finish
  • Includes double-sided XL poster with lyrics and liner notes
  • Featuring “Good And Ready”, “The Bright Lights Of America”, “Spit In The Face”, “Vices” & “The Modern Rome Burning”
  • Produced by Tony Visconti
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on solid blue coloured vinyl